We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Tampa)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
64
104
73
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
104
73
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portroom was cleancruise leavingan older hotelshuttle driverpre cruisenext morningcontinental breakfaststreet noiseflat screen tvwould stay here againstayed one nightrestaurants and shoppingbreakfast areagreat ratecomplimentary shuttleybor city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I needed surgery at Tampa General and looked for an economical property close to both the airport and the hospital. There were several choices in the area. Frankly, I was a bit concerned about this QI given a number of negative reviews. Either those reviewers visited a different establishment, or I lucked into a recently refurbished room.

The room was clean and the housekeepers diligent each day. The other staff were friendly and courteous. The pool was clean and the exercise area adequately equipped. A free daily newspaper and the free breakfasts were unexpected nice touches. It was good to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room while I recuperated. I was even impressed with how well sound insulated the room was. The airport shuttle was a plus.

Was it a Four Seasons Resort? No. Was it an outstanding value? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Would never stay here again, not impressed with the staff,rooms, or area. stay down the road for a much better price and clean. 100.00 a night is outrageous, we thought Quality Inns were much better than this. Dont let the exterior fool you like the others before me have said.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckbrooks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

the hotel is very old, but is still standing. they did a partial upgrade not too long ago, but you can still see the oldness in the rooms. the designs on the buildings are a flash back to the 60's. the pool is small but is nice, and the room was clean. pretty affordable too. the housekeepers are a intresting group too.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reentselite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

I should not be complaining as I had two free nights, but it is not a place I will probably ever stay at again. This is a VERY old hotel ( pop opens for glass bottles still on the wall ). They tore down the lobby and built a nice front. Did a nice job painting the buildings. Unfortunately they only did a partial renovations. Carpet and beds were good. But wallpaper falling off walls, toliet seat falling off, mirrors falling down. And the bathrooms were not very clean. I do not mind old if a good clean renovation, but this one does not fit that bill.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

Checked in and after 5 minutes went next door to a clean restaurant to think about my mistake. Then asked to check out and was offered another room. I walked to the next room with the front desk staff and it clearly smelled just as bad. Each room smelled like it was used as a kennel for dogs & cats and later they sprayed something in attempt to cover the odor. The smell alone caused my sinuses to react and a cough was just another minute away. Fact is the place is old and dirty. MOLD is dangerous and un-healthy. I did much better for $20 more in a new place built just 1 year ago. When our bags were at the restaurant next door the waiter & waitress just said the place was "scary."

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2kool4school
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews