We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Tampa)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
64
104
73
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
104
73
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portroom was cleancruise leavingan older hotelshuttle driverpre cruisenext morningcontinental breakfaststreet noiseflat screen tvwould stay here againstayed one nightrestaurants and shoppingbreakfast areagreat ratecomplimentary shuttleybor city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2010

My first visit at this hotel was 3 years ago while still an Econo Lodge and under renovation. Not impressed but needed a hotel and all the downtown hotels were booked. Took at chance last year since it was renovated and was very happy with the results. This year we stayed 3 nights and I was so happy with the value for the price, I will stay here every time I am in Tampa. Nice option from staying at the pricey hotels downtown and is a quick 7-10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosborne32571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

hotel was clean with just about everything around it. easy access to other main highways. staff was great and friendly, went out of there way to help us. would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrballz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newyorkTampa, Assistant Manager at Quality Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2009

Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. The Quality Inn South Tampa values your opinion and suggetions for improving our facility.

The staff looks forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards
Allan Keller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We were in town a couple of days prior to Caribbean Cruise to see Bush Gardens - so chose this hotel as it was close to Tampa airport and fairly close to BG amusement/animal park. It was at the end of an oddly angled main street - so hard to find and get out of, but there were lots of stores and restaurants in area. It was not real close to BG, but pretty close to airport. It was gated - so felt really safe - but, not sure why electric gates needed. It has a small but, useful pool. Continental breakfast was not up to par to other QI's we have been, too - but, for this was good economy hotel for price and short stay. Bedding & rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We normally have a hotel pre-arranged prior to our travels, but on this trip, we were unsure when we would reach Tampa and exactly where we would be - so this room we found out of a hotel travel magazine offered at one of the FL interstate rest areas. The front desk staff were very accommodating on getting us the kind of room we wanted (no-smoking room with a king bed) and the price was the best! The bed was very comfortable; the room was clean; and there was no "musty" smells to the room that we had become accustomed to while staying in FL!

If we are ever back in the South Tampa area -- this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imagomk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I needed surgery at Tampa General and looked for an economical property close to both the airport and the hospital. There were several choices in the area. Frankly, I was a bit concerned about this QI given a number of negative reviews. Either those reviewers visited a different establishment, or I lucked into a recently refurbished room.

The room was clean and the housekeepers diligent each day. The other staff were friendly and courteous. The pool was clean and the exercise area adequately equipped. A free daily newspaper and the free breakfasts were unexpected nice touches. It was good to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room while I recuperated. I was even impressed with how well sound insulated the room was. The airport shuttle was a plus.

Was it a Four Seasons Resort? No. Was it an outstanding value? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews