We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Ranked #34 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Overall experience was good, but room wasn't ready at check-in and had to wait 2 hrs. Had to pay $8.00 a night for parking. Had wet carpet between bed and bathroom wall. Breakfast was awesome as was the Manager's evening reception. Swimming pool and hot tub were great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieAnnPagan, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Rebecca R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you experienced issues at check-in and with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Guest Services Manager
813-875-1555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent Hotel. Great complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Parking fee is not expected but reasonable at $8 a day. Mall right in front of hotel with three major restaurants to choose from. About 15 min from Busch Gardens. Staff was very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieAnnPagan, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Angel A,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Guest Services Manager
813-875-1555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a hotel to stay at for our final night while visiting family. We were referred to Embassy Suites by my uncle who had stayed a previous time for business. Upon arrival, the staff was beyond eager to help with every aspect of our stay, from parking to check-in and everything beyond. The room was clean and inviting, extra towels and pillows waiting for us. Room service was quick with our extensive order and on site amenities were beyond our expectations. We had become so comfortable with our stay that we did not want to leave the following morning, especially after the complementary breakfast. Next time we are in Tampa, Embassy Suites will be the only place we stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieAnnPagan, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Jan P,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. It is always helpful to hear from our guests and we love to hear about the positive experiences they have. We hope you visit us again very soon!

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Guest Services Manager
813-875-1555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and in an excellent area with a lot around. However they charge for parking and it's not cheap. They charge for pretty much everything. They also do not have password protected movie purchases so our 8 year old bought a movie without our knowledge and they refused to return the money. They also had 2 room charges on our room that we did not use and they had to refund them and they were not happy to do so. They also treated us not as well because we booked through expedia and not them. The amenities are excellent and they have a made to order omelet bar in the morning which is amazing. The staff wasn't very friendly and the maid didn't clean our room until 5pm. Otherwise it was a great stay. The rooms are nice and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabatha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieAnnPagan, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Tabatha P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Guest Services Manager
813-875-1555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Me and family just checked out a beautiful extravagant hotel that me and my family, was satisfied of. the room was spacious and the complimentary breakfast was a superb buffet of choices I never thought would be so delicous as it looks. complimentary drinks and snacks was worth it.

Room Tip: Bayview rooms are great choice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyoung45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieAnnPagan, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear tyoung45,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the time you spent at our property to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Leslie-Ann Pagan
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites- Tampa Airport\Westshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had to wait an hour and twenty minutes for the shuttle to arrive at the Tampa Airpot. Called the hotel three different times to inquire and was told each time it would get there when it got there. Not very professional behavior. The room was old and worn. Found trash in the bathroom trash can that hadn't been emptied when the room was cleaned. Didn't give one a confident feeling about the cleanliness of the rest of the room. I would look elsewhere at any of a number of comparable hotels you could stay in. I am a HHonors member and if the management won't go above and beyond to keep me happy you can be sure the every day customer will find service and professionalism sorely lacking.

Room Tip: Don't stay any lower than the 8th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieAnnPagan, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Douglas H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you experienced problems with the shuttle, service, and condition of your suite. We will take your comments under consideration and I have shared this information with the staff as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
813-875-1555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

There were a few issues but overall it was a nice hotel. When checking in I wasn't told there was amanager's reception at night at the bar. The info in the room said 530am not pm. The parking was really bad, we had a hard time finding a space the car would fit in as people were talking up 2 spaces. There are extra fees to park 9 for self park and 15. Expedia has lower prices and I would have self parked had I known I would get charged more. Free breakfast was packed on Sunday with no plates or places to sit. One person cleaning was very rude told us if we didn't like it we shouldn't be lazy and get up at 6am. The room needed a make over with old appliances and very old mattresses/pillows. We paid a lot so I didn't think I needed to bring my pillows. The room was cleaned much better after the 2nd day but was missing a few things the first still could have used a good cleaning. We ordered room service and it was ok. The potato was old and they forget butter even though I asked. When we checked out the old man working out front was so rude. I guess he was making some point because we didn't go to the very over priced restaurant he recommended, he brought the car up and walked off didn't help us with our bags. But oh well you lost out on a $5 tip. I don't think I would stay here for the price we paid $180 plus a night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank ain127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieAnnPagan, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear ain127,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you experienced problems with parking, the suite, and with the food. We will take your comments under consideration and I have shared this information with the staff as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
813-875-1555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.3 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Address: 555 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £106 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing