We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place for Events” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Place for Events”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a business event at the hotel, and the guests were all very pleased with the layout of the banquet rooms, the food, and the staff. The management is accomodating and professional, yet down-to-Earth at the same time, which makes for a pleasant business experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your event!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    402
    188
    115
    54
See reviews for
622
163
48
626
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I'd like to share my extreme kudos for Steve Amatrading for his service while at a recent event hosted at the Embassy Suites in Tampa. He was our banquet captain and went above and beyond to ensure our event was a success! He's an asset to the overall team, thanks so much, Steve!!!
Sincerely,
~Morgan

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay.

Thank you also for taking the time to mention Steve. I will share your comments with him.

Thank you for your business.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I recently hosted a post conference reception and the Embassy Suites made it very easy.Sara Meadows was very responsive and flexible. We asked for some changes to the menu and she worked with me so I remained on budget. The day of the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend the Embassy Suites for your events.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idominicis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay.

Thank you also for taking the time to mention Sara. I will share your comments with her.

Please contact me directly so I can personally thank you for your business.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hosted a VIP group here for the weekend and all went great. Great hospitality and service. Jennifer Cancho was a pleasure to work with, and very responsive to our every request. Great relationship with USF Athletics.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay.

Thank you also for taking the time to mention Jennifer. I will share your comments with her.

Please contact me directly so I can personally thank you for your business.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I took my wife and 2 young daughters to Tampa for the weekend to celebrate by daughters 7th birthday. We decided to stay at the Embassy Suites at USF near Busch Gardens since that was the primary attraction we wanted to visit and we have always had great experiences at Embassy Suites where ever we have traveled. While at the hotel the first night, we were purchasing drinks and snacks from the convenience store next to the front desk and happened to mention to the staff working the front desk that it was my daughters birthday this weekend and we were here to celebrate. Well, the next day, after a full day at Busch Gardens, we come back to the hotel to find several plates waiting in our room including cookies and milk, chocolate dipped strawberries and whipped cream, and even a fruit & cheese platter in the in-room fridge. They were put there by Isela and Alexis, the girls at the front desk that helped us out the night before. We were so pleasantly surprised that not only did they remember our daughters birthday but thought to have some treats waiting for us in the room when we got back. It really brought a smile to my daughter. The customer service we received was second to none at Embassy Suites and they certainly have customers for life in us. If we weren't sold on the large rooms, managers receptions at night and huge spread for breakfast that is already included, the thoughtfulness of their staff certainly did.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

All I can say is WOW!!!

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay!

Thank you also for taking the time to mention Isela and Alexis. I will share your comments with them.

I trust you will choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

The venue was perfect for our school district event. Mary Patterson made sure all the details were in perfect order from conception to completion. We inquired about this venue to host our inaugural Vendor Fair and upon the initial meeting/tour; I was sure it would “fit the bill.” During the process, Mary was very attentive to each our needs and requests. The space and layout was well aligned to accommodate our agenda --- a check in/check-out set-up, a panel discussion set-up, an open-house style vendor fair set-up, and a networking reception set-up. Mary even customized the food menu to fit well within our “fair” theme, such as hot pretzels and dipping sauces, assorted candy bars, warm pastries, coffees, and more. The staff on schedule carried this considerate spirit through to the end our event. The location was perfect and easy to travel to from all points of the county. Accordingly, the event was well attended and was a huge success. Our survey monkey results show that in response to “How would you rate the venue/location?”…One hundred percent of the respondents rated it at least good (4%), very good (36%), or extremely good (60%). We look forward to hosting future events at The Embassy Suites USF/Tampa!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HCPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay.

Thank you also for taking the time to mention Mary. I will share your comments with her.

Please contact me directly so I can personally thank you for your business.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very nicely located, and great for large or small events. Very friendly and accommodating staff, nice rooms and clean.
Working with sales manager Jennifer Cancho as well as catering Manager Mary Patterson was a breeze, made our planning very easy and accommodated our needs and changes with no problems.
Looking forward to having more events at this site.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuHepner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay.

Thank you also for taking the time to mention Jennifer and Mary. I will share your comments with them.

Please contact me directly if your travels take you here so I can personally thank you for your business.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing