We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #27 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Fort Pierce, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great place to stay, close to Busch Gardens. The breakfast was good, the shuttle service was nice. The staff was the best and the drinks in the evening were very appreciated. Just need to focus more on the overall cleanliness of the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vernon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    426
    198
    125
    59
See reviews for
655
170
49
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our company had a very good experience with our meeting event. The breakfast buffet was great, served hot fresh and on time. The staff was professional to work with and it was pleasant working with Sara Meadows setting up and planning the event. Our company will book another event with the facility when the needs arise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud Sara and of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Would definitely stay again. Great staff, clean and comfortable. Room was large, included sink, refrigerator, coffee. The breakfast had allot to offer especially for being complimentary. We where very surprised. the beds were comfortable too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A special thanks to Wanda, the head of housekeeping, for keeping my pillow in her office until I could make the trip back to Tampa to pick it up. I had left it behind, and she was very sweet and kind when I called about. Thanks to whoever cleaned the room and turned it in. The stay at this hotel was exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy Doan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Wanda and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
227 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Great service everything was 1st class and with the free drinks and appetizers what else could you ask for. They have a few shuttles running that when we need a ride they were there right way. I'd stay here every time im in the area. The place was well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location, the service staff were alwasy cordial and willing to provide any service that they could. The cleanliness was standard for this hotel, and the maid did a nice job during my stay (I tip every day), but it could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

I will use your feedback to make us even better.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel because I brought my family and we wanted to stay somewhere close to the theme parks. Everything about the Embassy Suites was great! The rooms were nice, the staff was very helpful and the food was delicious! The open bar they had was also a huge plus, definitely going to stay at Embassy Suites hotels in the future. We only stayed for the weekend but we saw and did a lot. The staff service was great too. The breakfast area was really busy but the staff worked very hard to keep up with the demands of all the guests. Two of the workers really helped us out in the morning; Aaron and Ada(I think that was her name) listened to my husband and I and helped out with our requests. Loved our stay, would recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: The food at the restaurant was little on the pricey side. Order take out or visit one of the local...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara_W163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Aaron, Aida and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing