We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place for visiting Busch Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #26 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Place for visiting Busch Gardens”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My wife and I stayed there in Dec. when visiting Busch Gardens. Would stay again. Typical Embassy Suites - enjoyed happy hour, breakfast was decent, and the staff was courteous and professional. Used shuttle to come and go from park. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance, but we had a car - so no problem

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandman030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    419
    195
    124
    56
See reviews for
647
167
49
638
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Went Tampa for a football game, check in the Embassy Hotel every thing was great from the time I arrive to the time I left. very good breakfast and I want to say the service from the staff was great. When I come back to Tampa I will surly stay there again .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is the 3rd year that we held a large event with over 200 guests at this venue. We love the Embassy Suites layout for our weekend tournaments, because it offers the large suites, breakfast, cocktail reception, catering, and conference room. Thanks to their great staff: Jennifer, Lee, Rafael, Yanette, Steve, Sara, Ermy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GladysMahJongg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to hosting your group again!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Spent two nights with three of my young children to visit Busch Gardens on New Year's Day. The check-in process was easy and staff helpful. I can't say enough about the location. Shuttle service to Busch Gardens is on-demand. They take you from the lobby to the main entrance, avoiding a $20 parking fee at the park and either walking or taking a shuttle. At the end of the day, just call the hotel and they pick-up from the main entrance. If visiting USF, you can't stay any closer. The rooms are your standard Embassy Suites, bedroom with separate living room and mini-refrigerature. Hot breakfast was also on par with other Embassy Suites, very good. Our room looked great on entering but after a few minutes, one realizes it needs a deep cleaning, especially the bathroom. Room service was very good. One annoyance, hotel charges for parking despite plentiful spaces, at least it was only $5. Overall, will stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Use hotel shuttle when going to Busch Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel was everything an Embassy Suites usually is... clean, well maintained, good breakfast, nice evening reception. What stood out here was the staff. Alexis at the front desk was outstanding from the moment we checked in to the morning that we left. We had a lot of requests and questions, but she met each one with a smile. You exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: The fold out couches are good for smaller children... don't count on using them for adults/teens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Alexis and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family held a wedding at this very busy, sold-out hotel December 6-8, 2013.
While Embassy Suites offer a complimentary breakfast every morning, the breakfasts this weekend were tasty, fresh and abundant. I would pay $20 for a breakfast like this. BUT..the true highlight was one of the servers/waitresses Gloria Calienes. Gloria was ALWAYS smiling, helpful and when items were running low (including chairs as there was a large school group staying at the hotel as well) she was there to make everything good - with a broad smile. The whole family commented to each other every morning how great she was and we all planned to send a review like this so the Embassy Suites commends her for her excellence!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Gloria our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very nice place to stay. The personnel friendly, helpful and understand customer needs. The location is perfect for attractions and near location to downtown Tampa. I would refer any clients to visit and stay in Embassy Suites near Bush Garden. Great job...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing