We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USF/Busch Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #27 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
St. Pete Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“USF/Busch Gardens”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you are looking for a suite to visit USF and/or Busch Gardens, this is a good option. Nice size suite, complimentary breakfast and shuttles for campus and park. Book well in advance as this facility is usually full with visitors and travelling teams.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    426
    198
    125
    59
See reviews for
655
170
49
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my first visit at this hotel and I had a lot of questions. I stopped a lady wearing an Embassy name tag and asked her if I could ask her a question. Not only did she answer all my questions very thoroughly but she really made me feel welcome at the hotel. She explained all of the amenities of the hotels with times that they are available and she did all of this with a big smile. She finished off our conversation with feel free to contact me if you think ok any other questions. I appreciate that kind of service. Her name was Theresa and I think she was a manger over the kitchen. I stayed there the week of 3/17/2014 and she greeted everyone with a smile the entire week I was there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Teresa and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Tonight I had a wonderful night and had a lot of fun. Everyone working in the hotel was extremely welcoming and friendly. Paul Dell was one that really stuck out to me. He provided me with great service, he was very polite, and he was even able to put a smile on my face which is not an easy thing to do. I defiantly plan on returning to be treated with more enjoyment in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the back side of the hotel because it has a fabulous view of an open field full of trees, hed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Paul and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when meeting in Tampa.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we had an event tonight in the large hall, and the serving staff were amazing, especially one of them his name is Paul Dell was outstanding. he always made sure we are taken care of.
this is the first time we ever hosted an event, but with the service and the way the servers like Dell provide us with all we need, it makes me feel I want to go back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Paul and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when meeting in Tampa.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here several times because it's cleaner than most hotels around Busch gardens but that's all it's got. Front desk management is very poor and forgets who the customer is. Someone ought to school these guys on why they are in business!! Little courtesies matter

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skiller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. I truly appreciate your feedback.

I am disappointed you did not experience the great customer service I know we typically deliver.

I will share your comments with our team so we may continue to improve.

We hope you choose us again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The lunch buffet at Mangroves Grille at the Embassy Suites Tampa USF/Near Busch Gardens is the best in the area. The food is always fresh, hot and tastes great. If you are a USF or Moffitt employee you get an additional Discount. The Lunch Bunch membership club gives you a free lunch buffet after five visits. With beverages and dessert included in the total price, it is a great value as well. The staff is friendly and prompt and the Hostess Marie is very welcoming and attentive. I eat here a few times a week and love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Marie and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when dining out.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My family and I spent 3 nights at the Embassy Suites/USF. The breakfast was horrible. Our made to order omelets were cold. The ingredients were cold inside the omelet even the cheese wasn't melted. The beds were uncomfotable. I am a Hilton honors member but wish we would have chosen the Hyatt which was around the corner.
Mrs. Jones

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRESSA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. I truly appreciate your feedback.

I will share your comments with our team so we may continue to improve.

We hope you choose us again when visiting the Tampa Bay area.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing