We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #28 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Great hotel experience”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was in charge of booking a large group of students and faculty attending a conference at USF at the Embassy Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens. Jennifer Cancho Grawunde and her staff were wonderful. They did everything they said they would and more. Our students loved the hotel too. Great experience for them. Hope to stay there again soon. Thank you to Ermy Rosales and Mireya Llanos as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Jennifer, Mireya, Ermy and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    430
    201
    128
    61
See reviews for
671
172
50
654
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night after being at Busch Gardens all day. Happy hour had drinks, meatballs, and snacks for kids. Their breakfast attendants were so kind and courteous and the omelet station was the best!! Close to Longhorns for dinner also!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaLRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them. I am happy you and your family enjoyed the evening reception and the free cooked-to-order breakfast!

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We experienced exceptional customer service at this hotel. Each staff member we encountered provided nothing but the highest level of service. The suites are beautifully maintained and smelled absolutely terrific and clean when entering them. The Manager's reception in the evening and the morning breakfast was very nice. The pool/hot tub were nice and although we didn't use the fitness center it appeared to be in great condition and was being used by other customers. It is minutes from Busch Gardens, which was nice after a long day walking around the park and was also close to many resturants and shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone searching on-line for a room such as we did. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Allowed us to check in before noon and after driving all night, this was a must! Larger rooms, great breakfast, nice outdoor pool, and free shuttle to Busch Gardens! Please remember to tip your driver! Definitely recommend!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank OSUBucksRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great customer service, clean rooms, right across from the University. Staff went above and beyond to make sure our team was comfortable and ready to play. From the front desk staff to the housekeepers everyone was friendly and accommodating to any and all of our needs! The meeting space was large and we could actually walk to the South Florida campus. The Embassy Suites lived up to all of the standards or Hilton and really was a fabulous hotel. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers, families, couples and or individuals if you want to stay in Top Notch in Tampa FL!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and clean! It is like almost having an apartment without a kitchen. Couldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieRuston717270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when you are visiting the area again!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel.... Love the breakfast... Love the atmosphere... Love the staff. After after having complimentary cocktails and snacks (that they provide EVERY EVENING)... I hadn't realized I left my eyeglasses on the table. I had conversations with the lovely bartender working that evening, Very professional, named Melissa. I received a knock on my door... And there she was---- returning my glasses!!! How attentive!!!! She had done her research to find me to return my glasses (which were very expensive prescription)!!!! I will always stay here.... That's the kind of customer service I search for!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Melissa and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you are looking for a suite to visit USF and/or Busch Gardens, this is a good option. Nice size suite, complimentary breakfast and shuttles for campus and park. Book well in advance as this facility is usually full with visitors and travelling teams.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing