We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room updating needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #26 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Hingham, ma.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room updating needed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I see most of the reviews are very good. Maybe I just had a bad room. The good: nice happy hour and breakfast, the outdoor pool and hot tub were fine, we had dinner at the restaurant and it was good. The overall hotel property was fine. The not so good : the room was in need of updating, the carpet seemed dirty and moldy ( had to keep my shoes on ), the loud clunky ventilation system was hot and cold and kept me up most of the night and the bathroom shower was chipping and in bad shape. I used to think embassy suites were a very good brand. I now realize you need to evaluate each hotel... Not just the brand. I rarely give bad reviews however this was my experience.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Villanova87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. I truly appreciate your feedback.

I apologize your room was not up to par. This is not the product we strive to deliver.

Please contact me if you wish to share any additional thoughts.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    410
    194
    121
    56
See reviews for
634
165
49
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I work on USF campus and enjoy getting lunch at Embassy Suites Hotel. The buffet at Mangroves offers great food for a great price!! Also, hostess Marie is very friendly and always a pleasure to see. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Marie and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when celebrating!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was a very informative lunch that showcased the food options and an update on all of event spaces - Steve, Joyce, Lee and Scott were very attentive to our concerns of a State University and our budgets. Offered many options of how to best plan our events and what they have to offer. Definately a win win luncheon.. Thank you Embassy Suites,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Joyce, Steve, Lee and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you for joining us and sharing your feedback!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Thank you for the delicious lunch. Your servers went beyond what was expected when attending to our needs.
We were overwhelmed by the extent your staff had gone to decorate the Gallery facilities. Everything was so beautiful.
We received many comments from those who were at the party that the food was delectable and the service was outstanding.
Thank you so much Sarah. It is self evident the pride you have in your work accomplished the best celebration we've ever had
Please extend our utmost gratitude to your staff and all others involved.
Gratefully yours,
Gerald and Ana Johnson

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Sara and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when celebrating!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I travel to a lot of hotels in the course of my job, and most of them wind up pretty meh. Only two hotels stand out in my mind. The Westin in Long Beach and this one. Great room, wonderful staff, loved the food, the complimentary happy hour, how pretty and open the place was. Overall, it made a long, stressful weekend much more relaxing than it would have been otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

chose this hotel because of its proximity to Busch and found it fullymet our expectations of a good service hotel very close to Busch and provided us with a good nights sleep also for my son who had a party of 5 all in one suite

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least three times over the past year and have never been disappointed. The service is excellent, and they exceeded expectations this time. The breakfast was delicious but offered no gluten free cereals nor natural yogurt. We discussed this will Lee, the on-site manager and the general manager. By noon the first day a box of gluten free cereal was delivered to our room and the next morning there was natural yogurt offered for breakfast. The staff went out of their way to meet the needs of guests with food intolerances. We have always enjoyed staying here and will continue to do so over the next three years while our daughter attends USF.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I truly appreciate your feedback.

We are proud of Lee and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting USF!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing