We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banquet Staff Flexibility and Professionalism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #30 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I would like to say, "Thank you" to Janet in Banquets for being so flexible and professional during a situation which could have been very challenging. On Monday, June 2nd I facilitated a seminar at the Embassy Suites.

Upon my arrival I realized the number of participants signed up to attend the seminar far outnumbered the tables and chairs set up in the meeting room. Further, the room was unable to be expanded and was already "maxed" out given the number of tables and chairs set up for the seminar.

Janet was very professional and demonstrated flexibility by offering to move the seminar to an alternate room and quickly set up another meeting area. I am very impressed because in my experience I have witnessed banquet staff become very defensive and difficult to work with in situations similar to this one. She recognized the coordination of these events take place in the negotiations between meeting planners and the sales office and the banquet staff and me as a trainer are caught in the middle.

She made my role as a seminar leader much easier and I appreciate her maturity and professionalism.

Best Regards,

Bruce E. Mow
Seminar Leader

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank BruceM204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Bruce Mow.,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Janet and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

I am very happy you enjoyed your meeting experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

In early May, I used the Embassy Suites as our Host Hotel during the AAC Outdoor Track & Field Championship (hosted by USF). The service and amenities our group received was outstanding! Jennifer from the Sales Staff and Ermy from reservations especially did a nice job in making sure details were covered and our guests were taken care of. For a group that consisted of over 550 room nights, it was especially important to me that everything went smoothly!! Congrats to the Embassy Suites, and I will look forward to bringing my next group to this property!
Jim Fee
Assoc AD, USF Athletics

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jim Fee,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Jennifer, Ermy and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you for being a great partner.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel itself, is a typical embassy suites. Nice atrium, happy hour and full breakfast with a nice variety of foods. The rooms are a little old and similar to probably every embassy around the country. What was special was the service from the front desk and especially from Dave from the Bell Staff. I mentioned to them that the maid had discarded a pastry we had saved and he went out of his way to go out to the store and to buy us another one. He put it in our refrigerator and left us a nice note. This far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Philpoo,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Dave and our entire team and I will share your comments with them. Thank you for sharing a great customer service story.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a first class stay at the Embassy Suites on my recent trip to Tampa for medical appointments. The staff is ever offering help, items, services and just stopping to chat and make you feel at home. The hotel was beautifully decorated and extremely clean, things to make anyone enjoy their visit. Our suite was well appointed, lacking nothing and with very a very comfortable bed and good air conditioning. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and also breakfast and found the food to be reasonable and delicious. The breakfast was complimentary of course and had so much to offer that I doubt you'd ever think of anything else that you would want to eat. Great stay in a beautiful hotel...will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 941barbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear barbarac.,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My mother is staying at the hotel on her birthday and I called to see if I could order something special to be delivered to her room to celebrate. I had the wonderful fortune to be forwarded to Leslie Ciccarello, the Restaurant Manager. She went above and beyond the call and provided the best service I have ever received from any hotel in the past. I was amazed at her willingness to help and her generous nature. Thank you Leslie!! I know my mother will be thrilled with your surprise and I will never forget you or your hotel. You made a tremendous impression!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Diana H.,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Leslie and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Overall not a bad hotel. Very close to USF and Busch Gardens. Staff is friendly and courteous and responsive to problems. Any time I asked they were ready to help. Rooms are a little dated; the wear and tear is starting to show, with the furniture and infrastructure. Spacious rooms, free happy hour, also a free cooked to order breakfast every morning, that always makes for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Michael L.,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review.

I will share your comments with my team. Thank you for your honest feedback. We continually look for ways to improve our product and service.

We hope to see you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the Embassy Suites at USF on Spectrum Drive. I have stayed at Embassy Suites all over the USA and Canada and this one was good. This time, it was for a family reuion. The hotel hosted a large Indian style wedding while we were there also, with no slack in service. Access in and out of the hotel onto Fowler Avenie was easy. The Museum of Science and Industry is right down the street, as well as Busch Gardens being only 3-blocks away. The hotel's outside facilites were clean and there was plenty of parking. Inside, my wife and I was greeeted with a smile from the Registrar and given a gift pack upon check-in. The hotel provided excellent sandwich trays fo rthe family's hospitality room. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. The omlette chefs prepares your food to order with a smile. Food selection of vegetables, fruits, and meats was great. The Manager's Reception was held evry day and not just during the week. Free mixed drinks were prepared by a bartender who knew what he was doing, (Almost everyone left him a tip because of the good service). Food for the Banquet Dinner consisted of two meat selctions and plenty of vegetables and other dishes. The food had a good taste, unlike some hotel dinnners. The rooms were clean. There were some spots under the of the commode rim when I arrived, but the maid cleaned them out. Housekeeping also checked to make sure you had enough towels for your room. Finally and most importantly for Florida, the Air Conditioning unit worked fine and was not noisy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a large meeting or fmily get together.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Larry J.,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

I thank you so much for being specific as to your experience with our hotel.

We hope you choose us again!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £121 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing