We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and conference services EXCELLENT! Sleeping rooms and check-in/reservations, not so much.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #30 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This has been our 13th year of hosting a multi-day event at the Embassy Suites Hotel-USF. Conference facilities are acceptable. Hotel rooms and the entire reservation/check-in process is subpar - there seems to be a lack of communication between event planning and the "front desk" or, the "front desk" is simply lacking in customer service skills.

HOWEVER, I have a very positive comment regarding banquet services - Steve Amatrading, the banquet manager at the hotel is OUTSTANDING!!! And his staff are exceptionally easy to deal with - responsive, helpful, friendly, etc. The food prepared by the banquet staff is, and has always been, tremendous. Serious kudos to Steve and his staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa06042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Steve and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your reservation/check-in process. I will share with my front office team so we may improve upon this service.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I can not express in words how please I was over my event on may 18th 2014, Vilderson Lafontant and Timothy was the best ever, Embassy suite have gain so much trust and loyalty from me, because of my experience on 5/18/14, everything was will taken care of and in place I didn't have to lift a finger to do anything, everything was done in descent and in order, and whenever I have another gathering embassy suite will be my first option. I love the atmosphere and the work and afford put in to make this event one to remember.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Felicia M,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Vilderson, Timothy, and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you for sharing a great customer service story.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Would stay here again on this beautifully situated campus of the University of Southern Florida, near Bush Gardens and close to Tampa downtown. The lay-out of the hotel with the large atrium centrally and the rooms off a walk way around this, is very pleasing and makes the rooms quiet, even if there is activity on the main floor down below.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Dirk V,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I would like to say, "Thank you" to Janet in Banquets for being so flexible and professional during a situation which could have been very challenging. On Monday, June 2nd I facilitated a seminar at the Embassy Suites.

Upon my arrival I realized the number of participants signed up to attend the seminar far outnumbered the tables and chairs set up in the meeting room. Further, the room was unable to be expanded and was already "maxed" out given the number of tables and chairs set up for the seminar.

Janet was very professional and demonstrated flexibility by offering to move the seminar to an alternate room and quickly set up another meeting area. I am very impressed because in my experience I have witnessed banquet staff become very defensive and difficult to work with in situations similar to this one. She recognized the coordination of these events take place in the negotiations between meeting planners and the sales office and the banquet staff and me as a trainer are caught in the middle.

She made my role as a seminar leader much easier and I appreciate her maturity and professionalism.

Best Regards,

Bruce E. Mow
Seminar Leader

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank BruceM204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Bruce Mow.,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Janet and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

I am very happy you enjoyed your meeting experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In early May, I used the Embassy Suites as our Host Hotel during the AAC Outdoor Track & Field Championship (hosted by USF). The service and amenities our group received was outstanding! Jennifer from the Sales Staff and Ermy from reservations especially did a nice job in making sure details were covered and our guests were taken care of. For a group that consisted of over 550 room nights, it was especially important to me that everything went smoothly!! Congrats to the Embassy Suites, and I will look forward to bringing my next group to this property!
Jim Fee
Assoc AD, USF Athletics

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jim Fee,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Jennifer, Ermy and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you for being a great partner.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel itself, is a typical embassy suites. Nice atrium, happy hour and full breakfast with a nice variety of foods. The rooms are a little old and similar to probably every embassy around the country. What was special was the service from the front desk and especially from Dave from the Bell Staff. I mentioned to them that the maid had discarded a pastry we had saved and he went out of his way to go out to the store and to buy us another one. He put it in our refrigerator and left us a nice note. This far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Philpoo,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Dave and our entire team and I will share your comments with them. Thank you for sharing a great customer service story.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a first class stay at the Embassy Suites on my recent trip to Tampa for medical appointments. The staff is ever offering help, items, services and just stopping to chat and make you feel at home. The hotel was beautifully decorated and extremely clean, things to make anyone enjoy their visit. Our suite was well appointed, lacking nothing and with very a very comfortable bed and good air conditioning. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and also breakfast and found the food to be reasonable and delicious. The breakfast was complimentary of course and had so much to offer that I doubt you'd ever think of anything else that you would want to eat. Great stay in a beautiful hotel...will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 941barbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear barbarac.,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
11 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £123 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing