We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast South of the Georgia Line!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast South of the Georgia Line!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

On a recent trip to Tampa for a family emergency I had the opportunity to visit the Embassy Suites at USF. If you are planning a trip to Tampa, Florida don't think twice about your accommodations! The Embassy Suites is a fantastic property with a central location and great proximity to area attractions such as Busch Gardens and MOSI. To get your day off to a great start don't miss the "Best Breakfast South of The Georgia Line!" The Breakfast Buffet is FREE! But don't think it is sub par like those "continental" breakfasts that most hotels offer. It is superb, with cooked to order omelets, hot grits, crispy bacon & sausage, cereal, pastrys, fruit. and a sampling of everything breakfast! The wait staff is attentive and helpful and the kitchen staff Tyron & Elba were top rate. Their kindness and service were much appreciated! It was like being at a 5 star hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrystal S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Chrystal S S,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding Tyrone and Elba and your overall breakfast experience.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    430
    201
    128
    61
See reviews for
671
172
50
654
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This place is very well located near Busch gardens and other local attractions. It has a beautiful indoor garden for lobby and the people that work here treat their guest as family. The facilities were clean but the rooms were the best. People here are real honest. I left some money out intended to be a tip for the cleaning lady and left some valuable electronics on the desk. The lady that cleaned my room not only made the beds and cleaned up the room with a lot of detail but the money was left untouched and the valuables too. The people at the front desk were really nice first of all Laura made my day. I asked to change rooms and all was booked. The next day she remembered my request and found us a new room. That shows how much she cares for the guest staying here and to please their needs. Thank you Laura. We had a couple of football teams staying on our third day and breakfast was really busy but here comes this lady Nancy García; she was taking care of everybody and tending to their every need. The juice ran out and not only did she took care of it , she also went table after table delivering juice to the people waiting while it was refilled. She did the same with coffee and any other thing that ran out.this wonderful woman kept the tables clean and ensure that everything ran smmothly. Thank you nancy. Elba santiago works in the kitchen on the made to order eggs during the morning and she was awesome.not only did she kept the line real short but I had the best custom scrambled eggs in a long time. Not only she was fast and efficient but also made the order great. Thank you for a great guest service and attention to detail.I will definitely stay here when I comeback to tampa.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Noly D,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding Nancy, Elba, and Laura.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I paid a little extra to stay here but it really was worth it..I had a custom omelette for breakfast.. I had a few drinks in the hotel longue and the bartender was great! The bed was very comfortable and everyone was so friendly..the shuttle took us to Busch Gardens when there was only 2 of us..they picked us up...very very nice...no charge...in my suite was a coffee maker with custom blends a refridge and microwave,,,,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Steve C,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding our free made to order breakfast, Oak Tree Lounge, complimentary shuttle, and our comfortable beds.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This particular hotel location, first of all, is very convenient to many parts of Tampa. Second, the rooms are OUTSTANDING. The amount of room, cleanliness, etc. more than exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this as a must stay location when visiting Tampa/Busch Gardens area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Joan C,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Thank you for your comments regarding our location and our clean suites.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Central to local restaurants and attractions...went to Tampa museum of Art..and museum of History..ate at Colombia for lunch..enjoyed our day...took a drive through Hyde Park , nice upscale older homes..also went to Busch Gardens..enjoyed the free evening beverages back at Embassy Suites..very relaxing ..roomy..quiet..clean

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank doug m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Doug M,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding our location, relaxing suites, and our evening reception.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grain Valley, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We Just had our yearly meeting for about 150 at the Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF and our meeting was very successful due in part to the outstanding staff member from the top down(Pascal and Steve particularly). As with any meetings problems crop up and they were handled efficiently and immediately in a very professional way. I would definitely recommend this hotel to meeting planners for events.

Rick B SCN

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Rick B,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Pascal, Steve and our entire team. I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens Ga., United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel was very nice. The staff was incredible. The rooms were very clean and quite. We plan to stay here every time we come to Tampa which is often. The food was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone at anytime.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Curry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Curry W,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

I want to thank you for your feedback and I will share your comments with our team.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing