We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for our meeting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #28 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Perfect Hotel for our meeting!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I absolutely loved returning to the Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa - USF! We've held our summer meeting at USF there for the last two years and have not been disappointed. Their suites are perfectly suited for our students and their off-campus catering menu is excellent!

Jennifer Cancho, our Sales Manager, always makes everything perfect! She was great to work with again, ensuring that all of our needs were met. I certainly hope to be back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Charles J,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Jennifer and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you again for the review and the positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    437
    204
    130
    63
See reviews for
680
173
50
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Elba was on the ball, great cook in knowing when I walked up, Elba knew what I was having, to go scramble eggs and ham with a big smile. Thank you for a job well done. Keep up the excellent performance. Just feed back on comments I saw on the site when I sign on. In comment to their services they were excellent in regard to my military stay. I saw no sign of anyone having to paid to park in their parking lot. Also in opening your curtains it's what you make of it. If you are a happy person you will find something nice. Debbie J

Room Tip: Just come perpare to enjoy, enjoy enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Debbie J,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Elba and our entire team and I will share your comments with them to.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The room was fine and spacious - Personally rooms that have windows that face hallways are not my thing. But as an Embassy Suite property you do have room - nice sitting space - if you don't mind either having to keep the curtains closed or have random strangers walk by and be able to look in - fortunately the bedroom was in the back. One of the great things about the Embassy brand is the breakfasts - well this was inedible. Truly. I had a banana every day. Many families stay here for the proximity to Busch Gardens and the University (I was attending a conference at USF). So for that reason it might be ok. However this location in Tampa has zero restaurants beyond pizza and such - do not expect to be able to dine any where close by. On the plus side - the staff was charming, helpful and super nice - no issues on that front at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remembertoenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear remembertoenjoy,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review.

I will share your comments with my team so we may continue to improve.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I used my Hilton points no problem , spent a great nite with family good happy hour ,good breakfast ,very clean embassy only problem was parking $5.00,no signs in parking lot around hotel, no gate to control in and out non-hotel cars also back and side lot very dark lites were out..every thing very pool etc.will return

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diedricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear diedricka,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them to, the good and the not so good.

I am thrilled you enjoyed our free services!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The employees at this hotel are the best I've ever seen. From a simple smile to the most important need, they are just awesome. I can't say enough about the food service employees. If you ever go, be sure you get Pennette. You will have the best dinning experience in your life. She is a truly wonderful person, which I'm sure makes her the best server. I could go on and on about her. It's not often that you find someone like this wonderful lady, and I thank her for everything. She is definitely a heart warmer. The breakfast served in the mornings is also another great experience. The gentleman that oversees the area is the most helpful and kind man. These people sure know how to make the experience of being away from home the best it can be. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed, and I will continue to make this my home in Tampa. Steve Amatrading, Banquet Manager, whom I just met today, is another example of the class of wonderful people employed here. He was such a happy, helpful person. Embassy sure knows how to pick the cream of the crop. I sure hope these great people are recognized for the exceptional service they give, they are special to my family. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris541412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Chris541412,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Pennette, Steve, and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you again for the review and the positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff was very helpful. Sara Meadows helped us for the entire planning process and set up for our room. The banquet staff, Chijioke was always there when we needed something for our room. I would love to work with this hotel again :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear TamikaT,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Sara, Chiijoke, and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you again for the review and the positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great hotel to stay in Tampa, closest to USF and very near to Busch Gardens. Complimentary breakfast is huge, evening happy hour with free cocktails and snacks was great, pool was beautiful. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear MargaretS,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you again for the review and the positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Address: 3705 Spectrum Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-9422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing