We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Ranked #36 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Hermann, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay. staff was great. Came in on a red eye only hotel with a 24 hour shuttle!! Pool was great. Good pool furniture. Close to the airport. Breakfast was typical but good. Would stay again. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor!

I am delighted to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope that you will choose Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore next time you are in Tampa.


Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    255
    159
    90
    44
See reviews for
211
245
70
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel form the minute we were picked up at the Airport, everything went smooth. We were treated with cookies and candies at the front desk. Room was clean and quite. Same for bathroom. Internet worked excellent inside our room. Breakfast was huge...We got so much for our money and FREE parking for the week!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catalina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your fantastic stay at our Hotel!

We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa!


Thank you.

Paul Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

this is a good hotel near the airport, not to far from the cruise port,places to eatThe beds are not to hard was good to sleep on. overall a good hotel to stay at.Easy to get to. Has a good free breakffast. free coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gene_g34653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our Hotel! We pride ourselves in giving the best Guest Service in town!

We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa!



Thank you.

Paul Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent hotel. Was clean and in a great location. Nice restaurants within walking distance. A couple of malls that you could walk to (about 1 to 1.5 miles), but the shuttle would take you. Offered shuttle to most anywhere. Breakfast was wonderful. It featured hot and cold items. Some things wre there each day, but changed the main course each morning. The coffee was great. The entire hotel staff treated everyone fantastic. I went to the Raymond James football stadium. the shuttled transported guest to and from a real close proximity to the stadium.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your fantastic stay at our Hotel!

We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa!

Thank you.

Paul Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I were distressed passengers from a flight that we got bumped off two times. Needless to say we had to find a place last minute because there were no more flights that day. Through my HHonors and the internet you were recommended to us. What a relief to be able to relax and feel welcome after a trying 8 hour ordeal. We sure will stay here again if we ever plan a trip to Tampa or its surrounding areas. We will also recommend it to others especially during spring training since it's close to where the Phillies play. It's also near places for dining, shopping and recreation. Thanks Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MARIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on Trip Advisor!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled you will be coming back to our Hotel the next time you are in Tampa. There is so much to do in our area!

Please know if there is anything else we can do for you!


Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very accomodating, friendly and curtious staff. Lots of information and suggestions for dining and shopping around the area. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Great continental breakfast. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your stay! I am happy to hear that we met all of your travel accommodations.

We hope that the next time you are in Tampa, you will choose our Hotel for your accommodations!

Thank you.



Paul Perez
General Manager
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I can't complain about my stay here, because I used credit card points for a free stay.
With that said, this hotel met all my needs. It offered a park and fly option, which I required, and was close to the airport, and most importantly, it has a 24 hour shuttle. I originally was going to another Hampton, but was told their shuttle stops at 11PM. I verified this hotel's 24 hr. shuttle before booking. That feature became very handy, because my flight was delayed , and I didn't land 'til midnight. I called the hotel for the shuttle and the shuttle appeared about 15 mins. later.
I inquired at the front desk about the pool, and was told the pool closed at 10PM. I informed them that all I wanted to do was sit outside for a cocktail to unwind from a 13 hour travel ordeal, and they were most obliging.
The morning buffet breakfast was good as usual , as are all the other Hampton Inn's buffet breakfasts. I also enjoy their coffee, which is also 24 hrs. a day. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
I would stay here again if I am flying out of Tampa.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank-Judi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your stay at our Hotel!

I am happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your travel accommodations.

We hope that the next time you travel into Tampa, you will stay with us!

Thank you.



Paul Perez
General Manager
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Address: 4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607-4507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Hampton Inn Tampa-International Airport/Westshore. Our modern airport hotel in Tampa, Florida is conveniently located in the Westshore Business District next to the International Airport (TPA) with free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free WiFi and free hot breakfast.Explore the Westshore Tampa area with many dining, shopping and nightlife options all within a few miles of our Tampa International Airport hotel. Cheer for your favorite team at Raymond James Stadium just 3 miles away or the Tampa Bay Times Forum just 6 miles away.Our hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure with a fully equipped business center with fax, printing and photocopying access, swimming pool and onsite fitness center. Attend a conference at the Tampa Convention Center is only six miles from the hotel. Host your entire group from sports teams to reunions in our 133 room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing