We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Ranked #35 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value for a family”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight here with my wife and two boys. The room was decent, although showing signs of wear. The hotel is about to undergo renovations, so much of that should improve. The location is good, well situated to the airport, shopping, and dining options. I will consider this hotel on my next stay in Tampa.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tarmonster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful stay! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had plenty to do while you where in Tampa.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa!

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    259
    160
    90
    44
See reviews for
219
247
70
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Some of the hotel staff do not seem to know about Hilton HHonors VIP or Hampton Inn100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Last time I stayed at another Hampton Inn in the Tampa Area and had a problem several years ago, the manager on duty was quick to respond. This hotel seems to be giving terrible training to its managers/staff. I got very poor responses to the four problems that I had. This hotel's poor staff training and poor response to guests' needs give the entire Hampton Hotels a bad name.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hidetaka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor!

I am displeased to hear that our Hotel and Staff did not meet your expectations. I can insure that we train our Staff to show the utmost guest satisfaction and customer service, as most of our reviews show on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to follow up with the appropriate Departments to find out why we were not able to meet your expectations. If you would, please feel free to contact me at 813-287-0778 or matthew.griffith@hilton.com to discuss further.

Please accept my sincere apologizies. We hope that the next time you are in Tampa, you will give our Hotel another try. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for your future stays.

Thank you,

Matthew Griffith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

A really top class service at this lovely manageable hotel with outstanding staff and very friendly management who are always on hand to assist. Big thanks again to Paul the GM and Michael the aGM and all the staff including Linda and Tracy. See you soon! Happy New Year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAlan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your fantastic stay at the Hampton Inn Tampa Airport Westshore! We pride ourselves in our Guest Satisfaction and friendly serivce. I will be sure to pass along the compliments to our Staff!

We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa!

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
188 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This place must have been very nice once. But the paint was peeling in my bathroom ceiling and I could never get the settings right on the thermostat (the whole heating/cooling unit was unplugged when I got there!)

There is not much around there--you need to travel to find a place to eat. The fitness room is tiny--I was lucky enough to get in there before others.

The wifi and breakfast were what got my business. Not sure I would go there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your concerns in regards to your stay! First, I would like to apologize for not being up to your standards. The good news is we are getting ready to undergo a full renovation starting in the beginning of the New Year. We hope that the next time you are in Tampa, you will give us another try with our rooms and fitness center fully renovated.

We appreciate your business.

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
530 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Went to Tampa for some golf and to watch NFL. The hotel is situated near a great shopping, close to the airport and had a good selection of restaurants in the near vicinity.

Free wifi, breakfast and free shuttle to surrounding area also makes a good choice for a hotel that will not break your pocket.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattysimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us! We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I spent a night here prior to a morning flight from TPA. The hotel has a convenient shuttle to TPA, and a good selection of nearby restaurants. The staff was helpful and the free breakfast is a plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your stay! We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I had a very nice stop between flight in from Toronto and cruise port. Nice staff and decent rooms at a reasonable rate. There is also a free shuttle which takes you anywhere within three miles of hotel. I would recommend this Hampton if you are in Tampa area

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review in regards to your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Address: 4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607-4507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#37 Business Hotel in Tampa
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Hampton Inn Tampa-International Airport/Westshore. Our modern airport hotel in Tampa, Florida is conveniently located in the Westshore Business District next to the International Airport (TPA) with free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free WiFi and free hot breakfast.Explore the Westshore Tampa area with many dining, shopping and nightlife options all within a few miles of our Tampa International Airport hotel. Cheer for your favorite team at Raymond James Stadium just 3 miles away or the Tampa Bay Times Forum just 6 miles away.Our hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure with a fully equipped business center with fax, printing and photocopying access, swimming pool and onsite fitness center. Attend a conference at the Tampa Convention Center is only six miles from the hotel. Host your entire group from sports teams to reunions in our 133 room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing