We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Hotel - Tampa Airport/Stadium
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
46
74
129
171
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
74
129
171
229
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The place was ok. you get what you pay for. Room was certainly decent, beds were comfortable, and it was clean. Included breakfast had individual wrapped bagels, cream cheese, muffins, juice machine juice, milk, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, not very good fruit. Water pressure in the shower was just about non-existent. A/C was very loud, not sure if I would have been able to sleep with it on. This is a motel with outside access directly from your room and of course I could not open my drapes as anyone on the walkway would be able to look right inside. It was perfectly fine for my purposes. Note about the neighborhood - there are 3 strip clubs within easy walking distance, so keep that in mind. Easy access to the convention center area though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trashycamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This was the second worst hotel that I've stayed at in the past 7 months. Dirty, foul smelling and broken t.v. We were horrified by the appearance and condition of the hotel. The windows were not secured. The bathroom floor and fixtures were dirty with mold and mildew buildup. There was a prostitute hanging out in the lobby around breakfast. The staff seemed to be oblivious to what our concerns were with the conditions of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank br3ndamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews