We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is terrible”
Review of Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regency Inn
Ranked #138 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was by far the worst experience with a hotel I have ever had. The room was awful , there were cigarette burns on the bed covers, in a non smoking room, the bed sheets were stained , the room was extremely dirty where there were things from the previous occupants left . For 9 days they had only cleaned our room once, never came in never changed the sheets and never even replenished the towels. I had complained every day to the front desk and they did nothing about. Honestly I have stayed in Howard Johnson before but this was by far the worst and most disgusting hotel ever.

Room Tip: never book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielarouskova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

1- Rooms stink
2- Bed burn from cigarettes buds.
3- Microwave explode firs nigth
4- bugs in bathroom and microwave.
5- Carpet wasn't clean
6- they say "Free breakfast" bit really is a cup cake and a coffe
7- bathrooms look dirty

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigginator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Staff smokes right out side the front door. Non smoking room smelt of smoke. Bugs in bathroom. Room was not quite you could here everything, from people in the hall to the ice maker. The breakfast was minimal at best. We have a student at the college near by, safe to say when we visit we will NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin5travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tampa USF Near Busch Gardens
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Address: 720 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-5332 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tampa North/Busch Gardens)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £30 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tampa North/Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Howard Johnson Tampa
Tampa Howard Johnson
Regency Inn Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing