We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Ranked #15 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reston, United States
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Room is very nice, quiet. Elevators quiet. Hotel staff warm, friendly and efficient. Fitness center is about average for a run of the mill hotel, not good enought for a Hilton. Pool and deck are very nice. Convenient location and easy to find. Busy sports bar around the corner if you are looking for that type of place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Greetings Victor V,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments.

Thank you for your feedback about the fitness center. We will forward your comment to our Engineering Department.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    408
    151
    56
    30
See reviews for
218
265
49
645
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Wonderful stay from start to finish. Would stay there again and recommend it to anyone needing accommodation in downtown Tampa. Most comfortable pillows and bed ever and the staff is awesome. Only word of caution is the high bar charges.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Greetings Tracey B,

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay especially the bed and the pillows. We apologize for the bar charges.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I loved my stay at the hotel. It's right around all the restaurants in Tampa and easily lets you walk everywhere you need to go. We stayed for a festival at the Tampa Convention Center and it was comfortably close. The staff takes very careful care of you and makes sure you are accommodated.
Will be coming back soon!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pinkberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Greetings Pinkberi,

Thank you for staying with us.

We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment about how our staff took very good care of you is very kind. Our staff really care about our guests.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,

HiltonTampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel itself is nice, on par with some the better hotels in a downtown area. What I LOVE about the hotel is lounge and the service I was provided by Christie! The lounge and service made for a great ending to my LONG day.

The hotel also has a nice little pool and workout area. Very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Greetings sean I,

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to see you enjoyed your stay especially the lounge and the service provided by one of our great team members, Christie.

We appreciate your comments and hope you can stay with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
396 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

There's lots to recommend this hotel and at least one reason to be wary. The staff are pleasant, especially in the restaurant at breakfast; the check in is quick and painless; every hour they run a fast good value shuttle van to the airport with a well informed chatty driver; the room is comfortable and the selection of toiletries includes a fanciful soap massage bar shaped like a hand held shower head! It's also a convenient strolling distance to many attractions including Art and Photography museums, a Hillsborough River walk with views of the architecturally eye-catching U. of Tampa's campus and lots more. But I will particularly remember the sidewalk outside the main door. On the plus side it provided a perch from which to view a memorable performance by an early morning motorcycle traffic cop who was channeling rush hour vehicles with skill, dance steps and a baleful eye for drivers in the wrong lanes. On the negative side it was where I tumbled into the road from a sidewalk whose edge is not perceptible, despite being marked with a yellow line - it looks just like another lane marker on an apparently flat surface. Upon being notified, the hotel manager was sympathetic but initially disavowed any responsibility for the pull-in space outside his front door, passing it off as falling within the jurisdiction of the City of Tampa. Not really convincing,when the space in question is used almost exclusively by people coming and going to the hotel. He later agreed to inform them about this pedestrian hazard and I hope that he follows through but, in the meantime, be careful when walking near this entrance. It would be a pity to spoil what would otherwise be a good experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Taughboyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Greetings Taughboyne,

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to see that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the sidewalk. Thank you for letting us know about the pedestrian hazard. We will follow up with City of Tampa to avoid a situation like this happening again to another guest in the future.

We appreciate your comments about our staff, and should your travels bring you back to Tampa we hope you will stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything was top notch at the downtown Hilton. The hotel was very clean and nice. The food and the drinks were excellent. The staff was very friendly and professional. I enjoyed my two night stay. I will seriously consider staying at this location in the future when visiting Tampa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Justine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Greetings Justine O,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are well appreciated.

We look forward having you as a guest in the future.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely hotel. Excellent service at the reception desk. Plenty of computers for internet access and printing. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was exquisite with outstanding service every morning. Great gym with plenty of free weights too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nph32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Greetings nph32,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and service.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#31 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tampa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Downtown

Property: Hilton Tampa Downtown
Address: 211 N Tampa St, Tampa, FL 33602-5805 (Formerly Hotel Tampa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Tampa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#14 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tampa Downtown is an upscale urban hotel surrounded by the natural attractions of one of Florida’s busiest and most beautiful gulf coast areas. Located in the heart of downtown Tampa, we feature convenient access to all of the attractions of Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and Orlando. We’re 6 miles from Tampa International Airport and a few blocks from the Tampa Convention Center, the Florida Aquarium, the University of Tampa, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, the David A. Straz, Jr. Center for the Performing Arts and the area’s centers for culture, heritage, shopping, entertainment and sports. Hilton Tampa Downtown offers 520 guestrooms, including 14 suites, all providing a sophisticated and relaxing environment of contemporary furnishings, finishes and personal amenities. For on-property relaxation, guests can enjoy our tropical rooftop outdoor pool, heated whirlpool, sundeck and fully equipped health club. The Restaurant 211 “complex” offers daylong opportunities for outstanding food and socializing. Restaurant 211 features American Cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our Coffee Bar brews the exclusive Starbucks® Coffee. And, our Bar pours, draws, shakes, and stirs the perfect cocktail. Of the 30,000 square feet of function space at Hilton Tampa Downtown, over 27,000 square feet are on one floor, which gives meeting and social planners many options for planning flow from function to function. Our catering professionals have over twenty years of experience in preparing events for groups from 10 to 2,400. They offer a full range of services including theme parties, custom menus, décor design and transportation. Most of our hospitality staff has been with the property since it opened in 1982. Their local knowledge, impeccable service, and customer-focused attitudes provide every guest with a unique hotel experience found only at Hilton Tampa Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Tampa
Hilton Tampa Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing