We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveller rating
821
478
173
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
478
173
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeconvention centertampa downtownvalet parkingrooftop poolvalet servicewalking distanceself parkroom serviceriver walkamalie arenabusiness tripbed was very comfortablefront desk staffstarbuckslobbyconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Was disappointd with the housekeeping and valet parking service...Had to ask for wash cloths and valet parking was very messy not enough staff to handle demand. Perhaps it's just not a great location for full house events.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Paulett P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K, Rooms Executive at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor posting. I would like to apologize on behalf of everyone here at the hotel for what you experienced and reassure you that I will personally share this feedback with the appropriate individuals so that future guests don’t experience what you did. Again, Thank you for the opportunity to improve on the service that we offer. Please feel free to reach out directly to me should your travels bring you back to the Tampa area, randy.kuiken@hilton.com. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is In a very convenient location within walking distance of sights and good restaurants. Their staff were very helpful during the stay and accommodating with guests' requests. The meeting facilities were impressive, making this a good choice if you are on business or organizing a conference.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K, Rooms Executive at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. The hotel is in a great location. Centrally located in the middle of downtown. The staff takes great pride at providing top notch service during your stay. We hope that the next time your travels take you to Tampa that you will make the Hilton Tampa Downtown your #1 choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Downtown Tampa during a busy women's conference in June 2014, and was very impressed with the courteous and thorough staff. The Hilton team actually showed that they cared about the customer experience by following up on guest expectations and services received. I especially want to thank Elliott in the Security Office for taking great care to FEDEX ship a critical medical device that I accidentally left at the hotel. Thanks Hilton Tampa; you are leaders in hospitality and your work should be modeled at all Hiltons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K, Rooms Executive at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Hitlon Tampa Downtown. We are very happy that you were pleased with our courteous and thorough staff. I will personally pass along the kind words to Elliott in the security department. We hope that you will come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Tampa Downtown Hilton has great conference facilities and is close to lots of things to do. It’s in an area where you can walk to a wide variety of nice restaurants, too. The best thing about this hotel is the people—they are right there to greet you, and ready to help at a moment’s notice. The rooms are clean and well appointed, with good electrical connections for all your gadgets. The banquet staff members for conferences aren’t fully knowledgeable on how to handle a special meal request due to food allergies (no, I am not vegetarian, I have food allergies that give me asthma when I eat those foods!), and they aren't even always aware they had any special requests. That might not be their fault, though--conference committees should be on top of that. The banquet staff members are very willing and quick to make adaptations as quickly as they understand the needs of the traveler with these issues, however. I really appreciated that!

Special note: if you chill easily, be sure to take a jacket or sweater; the meeting rooms can be very cold.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schoolmarm1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K, Rooms Executive at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review about the hotel. The hotel staff takes great pride at trying to overcome any obstacle. We follow Hilton's lead on trying to "Make it Right". If you are ever in the Tampa area again, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall the hotel was located close to airport. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel does have a contracted shuttle service to and from the airport. The bar was cozy and the wait staff was friendly. The food at the conference was above average. The layout of the hotel was easy to navigate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K, Rooms Executive at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review about the Hilton Tampa Downtown. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay while attending your conference. The contracted shuttle service is top notch. The Food and Beverage team takes great pride in providing a delicious meal while in a great atmosphere. We hope that you will come stay with us again while in the Tampa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews