We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Ranked #3 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Highly recommend although no beach nearby if that is what you want. Very pretty hotel. Really super nice staff. Two pools that play music, have a bar and service staff. Pool by Casitas villas (a short walk from hotel) has hammocks and a very small beach area plus restaurant w/outdoor seating. Rooms are good size and nicely decorated. Food is good. Room service included healthy choices I had never seen at other chains- for example egg white only eggs and vegetable health drinks to name a few.

Gym is decent size for a hotel and includes plenty of treadmills and some free weights among other options and a bath with showers there. Rooms have small refrigerators and room safes. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0beachbum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Greetings 0beachbum0,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. Excited that your whole stay from start to finish was amazing! We will be sure to praise our wonderful team members for the amazing job they did. Hotel management will definitely be forwarded your kind comments because everyone at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach deserves a round of applause. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,074 - 2,080 of 2,982 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt for one night on business in March 2014

I was only briefly at this hotel, checked in around 6pm, and checked out early for a 6am flight, but was amazed at how well run and well trained the staff is at this hotel.

From valet upon arrival and valet at departure, every staff member was friendly and helpful. Katie at the front desk gets the gold star for service. She was very friendly, and made small talk during checkin without making it sound scripted, she asked me if I needed help with dinner reservations or directions, and was overall just outstanding.

I had a small toiletry need, I called down, was greeted by name by the phone operator, and the issue was squared away immediately. Before dinner, we had cocktails at Armani's, and it was great, fantastic service and breathtaking sunset views from the veranda. We had dinner at Oystercatchers on property (separate review--it was not good, really really horrible actually) we had drinks in the lobby bar, and it was great. Top shelf options, very friendly service, and decent value.

In spite of leaving the hotel at 4:30, I was able to get my car brought up immediately from the valet, and got help with directions.

Overall, other than a strong warning to avoid Oystercatchers Restaurant, I can say enough good things about this hotel. I'll never stay anywhere else in Tampa.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor bay view room for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DulceVida-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on you recent stay with us at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay! We are so excited to hear about the amazing service you received during your short stay with us. We will be sure to send your kind comments about our staff and Katie to our executive management team for them to recognize the great job they do. I am so sorry to hear about your dinner at Oystercatchers and we hope this will not deter you from returning. We hope to welcome you back on you next trip the Tampa!

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I write this from my room in Hyatt Place, a "low-end" Hyatt in Daytona Beach Shores, that handily beats our room last night at the
Grand (?) Hyatt in Tampa . The room there was no larger than this one and the bathroom was cramped, the toilet was just about wedged against the wall in a corner. The in-room coffee was single-serve in paper cups. It was noisy. The staff, though, were prompt & courteous.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockycomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in an executive suite, which really is two adjoining rooms. One room was the living room area that had a couch , chair, desk, bathroom and TV . Lots of huge windows provided a gorgeous view of the bay. The second room was the standard king room with another beauftiful view of the bay on 2 walls! Stunning!! Very quiet and comfortable. The only thing missing for me was "outdoor" space. I would of liked a deck or someway to open a window. The grounds were beautiful. We would defiantly stay here again. So close to the airport and to all the highways.
Very relaxing weekend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Carol B,

I'm happy to hear that you had a relaxing weekend during your stay with us! I appreciate your feedback.

-Paul R.
Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- location
- valet parking
- bfast
- gym
- close to airport and steinbrenner field

Cons:
- no queen beds; just doubles and kings
- no indoor pool

Overall a very nice hotel but perhaps doubletree or hilton garden inn are better values. We had no complaints but it would have been nice to not have a view of the parking lot.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Aa11bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Great location near airport but with high end office complex and lavish landscaping you feel far removed.

Latest remodel well done. Public spaces and rooms excellent. The hotels 3 restaurants are excellent but Oyster Catchers is a treasure with food, service and views impossible to beat.

Have to withhold the 5th Star due to lousy TV analog channels. Come on Grand Hyatt- your guests expect HD service!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Frequent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here over the weekend with my spouse. Front desk check-in with Justin was excellent, as Justin was polite and professional. Our room was very clean and neat. We enjoyed the lobby breakfast buffet, which was great.
Looking forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Bay view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank momentum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. I am thrilled both you, and your spouse, enjoyed your stay. It is fantastic that you found our front desk associate, Justin, to be helpful; polite; and professional. I am pleased to hear that you found your room to be neat and clean, and enjoyable to relax in. It is also terrific that you had the opportunity to try out the delicious breakfast buffet at Petey Brown’s; I hope you enjoyed the view. Thank you for lovely words, and I hope we will be able to welcome you back on your next trip to the Tampa Bay area.

Allie H. –A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
6.1 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
5.8 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
6.1 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
5.8 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Address: 2900 Bayport Drive, Tampa, FL 33607-1479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#2 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £117 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay offers a unique retreat for business travelers and vacationers alike. This 4 Diamond, waterfront hotel set among 35 tropically landscaped acres offers 442 deluxe guest rooms including 23 suites, 45 casitas and exclusive Grand Club accommodations, two swimming pools, tennis courts, a nature trail, three restaurants including award winning Armani's high atop the 14th floor and Oystercatchers at the waters edge. Conveniently located five minutes to Tampa International Airport with complimentary shuttle and International Plaza & Bay Street Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa Bay
Tampa Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing