We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Ranked #2 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful site with a perfect location to the airport. The room was stunning and immaculately clean as was the whole hotel. Really enjoyed the desk even though it was not a business trip. The staff was the best. Professional, warm and friendly. Katie at the front desk was the best. We did not try the restaurant as we got in late from our flight but really enjoyed the fare at the Sports Bar. The Crab nachos must be tried to believe it and my Cuban sandwich was as good or better than most I've had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and you enjoyed our attractive and comfy room, the location close to airport, as well as the excellent customer service offered by our staff and the delicious Cuban Sandwich and the Crab Bachos. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,612
    634
    165
    60
    26
See reviews for
509
685
144
819
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here as a pre-cruise hotel. Very nice staff and friendly as well. Our room was overlooking the water which was a nice plus. Lots of walking options on property as well
Nice pool area to just relax.
Food options here are minimal, but food is all very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kity50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa as a pre-cruise hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and you enjoyed our attractive and comfy room overlooking the water, the great food as well as the excellent customer service offered by our friendly staff. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater Fl
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

If I could recommend any resort hotel in the area this would be it.

Everything here is done perfect. From the grounds, to the rooms, the service, the restaurants and lounges, the pools and the location.

Stayed for 5 days and experienced it all , all without a glitch. From Maria at the lounge and pool bar providing excellent service, to the concierge who helped with a dining discount when the front desk could not oblige, to housekeeping leaving me extra cocoa since I don't drink coffee, they have to have some of the best staff in the area.

I learned that they have not only 1 but 3 Berns award winners here (look it up , its not easy to get) and most of their employees have been there for many many years, most I talked to over 10 and some over 20! That speaks a lot as to the quality of the company and that speaks magnitudes as the quality of the hotel and the service you can expect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgonzalez2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and you recommend the hotel to friends and family members when they are in the area for its great location, pool, restaurants and lounge, service, rooms, and grounds. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Maui.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt withsome friends as a get away for the adults. this is an older hotel that has had great removatios done and it is still a very nic ehotel with a great lcoation. Make sure you eat at either Armanis or Oystercatchers- both are fantastic.

Room Tip: Eat at Armani's or Oystercatchers. Get a room facing the airpoirt if you like watching planes t...
See more room tips
Green Features: Towel program is what I recalled. Not sure what else to say.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and you enjoyed our renovated rooms with an attractive bay view as well as the great food offered locally at either Armanis or Oystercatchers restaurant. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel close to the airport and on the bay. The rooms are beautiful and the entire hotel smells amazing. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom amenities were perfect. They even had nail polish remover pads! I would love to come back and stay longer. We were in town for a party at Oyster Catchers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel for its location close to airport, its renovated rooms with an extremely comfortable bed and perfect bathroom amenities, as well as the great food offered locally at the Oystercatchers restaurant. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Aside from the beautiful grounds, the wonderful views of the bay, the cleanliness of the property and rooms - the thing that really stuck out in our minds was the friendliness and courtesy of the staff. The restaurants are all very good as well - see accompanying review of Oyster Catchers. This weekend escape was enjoyed by all!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel for its beautiful grounds, wonderful views on the bay, cleanliness of the rooms, as well as the friendliness and courtesy of the staff who are very dedicated to our guest. and the great food offered locally at the restaurants. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed three nights in a standard King room overlooking the bay. The hotel is beautiful, clean, smells great and the customer service is excellent. Not 10 minutes after we checked in, room service came to the door with a tray of desserts and waters. We were randomly selected as the 'Guest of the Day.' What a great surprise and treat after a long day of travel! We had room service several times, which was always delicious and fast. Room service even allowed us to order from Oystercatchers, a restaurant located in another part of the property by the casitas. That was an amazing meal. The gym is small but very clean, uncrowded and well-maintained. We didn't realize the property is located close to the Tampa airport, but that ended up being a very convenient option for us. Plus we heard no noise during our stay from the planes or other guests. We didn't visit the bar but it always seemed to be full of business travelers each night. As others have said, the hotel looks grand and the service is grand and without pretension.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnAustinGal_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa. It is always a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay due to the excellent service offered by the great and friendly staff who were dedicated to our guest staying at the hotel, perfect location close to airport, awesome and excellent room service, and the well-maintained gym. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
6.1 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
4.7 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.8 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Property: Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Address: 2900 Bayport Drive, Tampa, FL 33607-1479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#2 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay offers a unique retreat for business travelers and vacationers alike. This 4 Diamond, waterfront hotel set among 35 tropically landscaped acres offers 442 deluxe guest rooms including 23 suites, 45 casitas and exclusive Grand Club accommodations, two swimming pools, tennis courts, a nature trail, three restaurants including award winning Armani's high atop the 14th floor and Oystercatchers at the waters edge. Conveniently located five minutes to Tampa International Airport with complimentary shuttle and International Plaza & Bay Street Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa Bay
Tampa Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing