We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Ranked #2 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a room on the 6th floor facing Tampa Bay and it was beautiful. We stayed for 4 nights. The staff was very nice and catered to our needs. The accomondations were excellent. The property deserves to be explored, walk the property and you'll find the "cassitas" and the resort side to be wonderful. Close onsite parking garage. The food and drinks are a bit pricey but it is the Hyatt!
I would defineately stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
It is such a pleasure to read that you had an outstanding stay at our property. I am delighted you found the staff to be very nice and accommodating. We have a great staff that prides themselves on providing exceptional customer service. Your kind words and recommendation are our biggest compliment. I hope we can have you back at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in the near future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,669
    645
    168
    61
    27
See reviews for
524
713
148
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McLouth, Kansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is large and awsome. The staff here are very nice and work with you on your needs. I would come back here again if I were to win the lottery though. The price of drinks are outragous along with the price of Breakfast. Thanks goodness they threw in Breakfast free with the room. Becuase $23 for breakfast bill per person is crazy. Draft Domestic Beer on tap is over $5, thats more expensive than a beer at a Concert or Sports Game. One last complaint, booked my room back in March for July, and they still gave me a room facing the Highway and not the Bay. That was not cool of them, still made about that, same with my little lady.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdrinkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your stay. I'm disappointed to hear that the hotel was unable to accommodate your request to have a bay view room. It is great to hear though that the staff was all very friendly and were able to assist you. I do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Thanks,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I do over 100 hotel nights per year. I'm not easily impressed and a crappy hotel room makes me cranky! The Grand Hyatt Tampa if exceptional! It is over 20 years old but the renos and upkeep make it look fresh and new. Rooms and bathrooms are lovely, luxurious, high end furnishings and amenities. Hallways, lobby areas, elevators very clean, bright and feel new. Armani's...I have no words. Truly spectacular! All hotel staff is so accommodating and friendly. Breakfast in the lounge was excellent. Views of the bay, spectacular. Price, same as the HGI or Embassy Suites just up the road, neither of which are even close to the same caliber.

Room Tip: Above 8th floor, bay view. Make sure you get a renovated room. Some appear to still have the origina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maleo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. I'm so thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful property. I'm so happy to hear about the service you received from all of our associates. They are instrumental in or hotel's success. I will certainly forward all your feedback to our management team. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Becky S-Guest Relations Associate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Probably my favorite hotel in Tampa when I am in town. Everything is really close and considering you don't really need to drive anywhere once you get to it that's a wonderful thing...Tampa traffic can be brutal. A lot of things within to do within a few minute walk or cab ride. The accommodations are impeccable as is the staff and the property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollywood B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked a night here online because it was a pet friendly hotel. Upon check-in we found out that the only pet friendly area of the hotel are in the Villas on the bay which are significantly more expensive....so we let Winston poop in the Koi Pond.

Room Tip: Don't run with scissors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WSMFP222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful trip here. I loved Armani's where I had the fresh catch a delightfully prepared with two filets with a delicate sauce on a bed of potatoes and rock shrimp. Very light and went well with the pinot Grigio. Room had a HDMI connection so I could plug my iPad and watch Amazon prime. Comfy and clean. I was on the 14th floor glad I chose this sight

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review! I'm pleased to hear you enjoy Armani's and your stay at the hotel. Come back and see us again soon at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay!

Thanks,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed 4 days with 500 of our closest friends. The hotel was ours and we had so much fun in the pool at the bar in the the reception hall for dinner. They were able to keep everyone of us happy, fed and full of drinks. The food was great breakfast and dinner. They have 3 restraunts Oystercatchers has really great seafood and there is one on the top floor we didn't go to. You cannot walk anywhere but they do have a shuttle if more than a few people are going. The rooms are all big with refrigerators and huge windows. We were over the pool on 3rd floor and could not hear our friends at all. The beds are nice with lots of pillows. Will differently go back.

Room Tip: Get room on high floor in back as sunsets are beautiful .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortypi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I'm pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of the amenities the hotel has to offer. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, come back and see see us again very soon. We would love to have you back!

Thanks!

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
6.1 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
4.7 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.8 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay

Property: Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Address: 2900 Bayport Drive, Tampa, FL 33607-1479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tampa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#2 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay offers a unique retreat for business travelers and vacationers alike. This 4 Diamond, waterfront hotel set among 35 tropically landscaped acres offers 442 deluxe guest rooms including 23 suites, 45 casitas and exclusive Grand Club accommodations, two swimming pools, tennis courts, a nature trail, three restaurants including award winning Armani's high atop the 14th floor and Oystercatchers at the waters edge. Conveniently located five minutes to Tampa International Airport with complimentary shuttle and International Plaza & Bay Street Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa Bay
Tampa Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing