We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at bay harbor”
Review of Bay Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Harbor Hotel
Ranked #46 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality, eagerness to help us with a great room. Above all, when we left for our cruise, I left my briefcase on the front desk and your people brought it to me at the ship. All my important papers were there and without your help we would have been left high and dry. THANK YOU THANK YOU

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter but you miss the great view of the harbor
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Robert J,

Thank you for your comments and compliments. I'm just glad we could help. You know you don't have to wait for your next cruise to come back again. We're a great destination anytime. Please come back whenever you get the chance.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
There are newer reviews for Bay Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,318 - 1,324 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great value for the price. Beautiful sunsets and courteous staff. There was some construction going on as part of the renovation but this did not mar our stay. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Judith B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with others. I love your tag line, "Wonderful Stay on the Bay." I hope you don't mind if I borrow it. As I have said many times, the best compliment you can give us is that you would stay again. Please do so soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This Best Western Hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The view from our room balcony was fabulous, the bed was comfortable, the staff was helpful and attentive. We will definitely stay at this property again, when traveling to Tampa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for letting other travelers know about your stay at our hotel. It always means a lot to us when guests go out of their way to point out the good things and you gave us the best compliment of all, you will stay again. Please don't make it too long before you come back.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

If you don't mind waiting 45 minutes to be checked in though you were told your room would be ready in 10 minutes and if you don't mind being awakened in the middle of the night by people yelling in the hallway, this hotel is for you. If you do mind these things, you may want to stay somewhere else. Great views from balcony, room had been updated but paint was not put on wall behind one of the night tables, the paint in the bathroom was also on the bathroom floor -- all in all a sloppy job. Could have definitely used an easy chair in room -- only one straight backed desk chair. Wanted to like this place but check in and yelling was too much. If you read my other reviews, you'll know that I tend to like places, not dislike them. I dislike this one. I stayed in another hotel near Tampa airport that had none of these problems.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear ScotVA,

I'm sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. On your day of check in, we found ourselves in the position of being sold out for two nights in a row. Our housekeepers were not able to keep up with the crunch. It's like the unusually high call volume recording. And we do take care of our check ins in the order in which they are received. Sometimes, we do have guests checking into the hotel who are not considerate of others. Unless they are breaking the law or there is eminent danger, we try to calm them down without calling the police. However, if you feel that the situation is not being handled properly, you should let the front desk know so they can take stricter measures and you always have the option of calling the police yourself. We do not expect you to put up with noise and/or unruly behavior. We are continuing to put the finishing touches on our new rooms, so please visit us again.

Robert D
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel overnight before a cruise. We used their 3rd party shuttle for cruiseport transportation and then to airport and they were very reliable and prompt,. The hotel was very clean and updated with a balcony. We did not have a bay view but the view was very pretty because of the palm trees which were right outside our balcony. The room was recently renovated and was more than adequate. We ate breakfast and lunch at Hogan's Restaurant on site and was very pleased with the quality of the food received. The weather was too cold to use the pool, but it was a very nice setup. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arlenet36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Arlenet36,

Thank you for the "pleasant" review. We always appreciate it when guests say they will stay here again. Please don't wait for your next cruise to come back. There's plenty to do right here.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We ended up at this hotel because all the other Best Western hotels/motels on the west coast of Florida were full as we traveled down on a busy Friday night at the end of the month (change day for vacation rentals the next day), This hotel expensive for our budget, but very nice. Monitored parking lot. Near the airport, very convenient for those traveling by air. Nice view from bayside rooms and from the lobby and restaurant. Hulk Hogan memorabilia. pool. Quiet, despite the apparent popularity with groups. Clean, well provisioned bathrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lovetottravel1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Lovetotravel1043,

I'm just sorry we weren't your first choice, but I'm glad you found us and took the time to tell others about us. Next time, book us first! If you call the hotel directly, you will get the lowest available cancelable rate. We look forward to seeing you again.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice place, clean and bright. Rooms were quiet and bed was quite comfortable. Pool was heated and enjoyed it very much. Views were also very good and each room had a balcony. On site restaurant was OK (Hogan's). Food and Service was fine but our waitress could have seemed a bit more interested and engaged. Would recommend it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Ginger R,

Thank you for letting us know how much you liked it here. We'll work on the wait staff. The best compliment of all is that you would recommend us and you would come back. I hope that won't be too long.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#44 of 163 in Tampa
720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#112 of 163 in Tampa
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
6.6 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
7.3 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Hotel

Address: 7700 W Courtney Campbell Cswy, Tampa, FL 33607-1430 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £67 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the bay in Tampa, minutes from Tampa Bay International Airport (TIA), this full service hotel is available for your every need. Whether you are traveling to the Tampa Bay area for business or pleasure, The Bay Harbor Hotel can offer you convenient, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. All guest rooms have open balconies/patios with views of the bay or the city. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, business center, fitness center and the heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking the bay. Volleyball and water sports are available adjacent to the beach bar. The on-site restaurant serves a variety of menu items with a full bar. We are less than an hour away from world renowned white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, a short distance from Busch Gardens(R), the Lowry Park Zoo, the Florida Aquarium, the Museum of Science & Industry (MOSI), the Salvador Dali Museum, the Ford Amphitheater, the Seminole Hard Rock(R) Hotel & Casino and the Cruise Port of Tampa.If you're here to visit a college or university, we are approximately an hour from both the Tampa and the St. Petersburg campuses of USF, the University of Tampa, Eckerd College, SPC and Florida Southern College. For sports fans, there's Raymond James Stadium, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, Steinbrenner Field and Tropicana Field, all within a short distance. For our guests here on business, we offer a variety of meeting rooms and facilities.Our bayside location makes a great venue for any social occasion. Sunset beachside weddings are our specialty. We can host wedding reception as well as the bride's maids luncheon, rehearsal dinners, family reunions, high school class reunions and service organizations. We can also host parties for special birthdays and anniversaries as well as holiday parties and quinceaneras. Our on-site staff event planners are available to assist you for any event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tampa
Bay Harbor Hotel Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing