We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Bay Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bay Harbor Hotel
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Port St. Lucie, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were in the area on business, but with all the great amenities such as a beach, beautiful views, good food in the restaurant, and loads of leisure activities, we wished it had been for leisure! Definitely coming back for relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Gregory B,

Thank you so much for taking your time to let us and others know about your stay with us. It always means a lot to the staff when guests take extra time to be nice. The best compliment of all is that you will come back. I hope it's soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    493
    342
    165
    153
See reviews for
434
531
83
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel did not match the pictures on the website. For the price of the room there should have been a continental breakfast and the rooms were shotty. It is in need of updates and remodels everywhere but the lobby. I only recommend to young college students who are looking for a cheap room to shower in but not for families or those wanting to spend time in their rooms. Also, the pool pictures are not the same as the website! Very small and crowded.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Rozy C,

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. The pictures online do not match the rooms because they are the old pictures that were taken before the renovations which are almost completed. The rooms and the corridors are all new and look much better than before. Guests have posted their own pictures of the pool which actually look better than our pictures. The pool holds 53,000 gallons, which is considered adequate for a hotel of this size. I hope you will change your mind a visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escondido, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Good place to stop along the I-15. No complaints, only compliments. We appreciated the comfortable accommodations and ease of on-off from the freeway. All the Best Western Hotels in that area have been very pleasant, with knowledgable and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 64kitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear 64kitkat,

Thank you for your compliments. Hope to see you again soon.

Robert D,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was everything my wife and I could have asked for on our honeymoon. Nice, clean rooms, Wonderful bed, and the location is great. The Hulk Hogan restaurant is a nice touch as well and we enjoyed our visit there also. I highly recommend this Hotel if you are down in Florida on a budget. If we're ever back in Tampa, this will definitely be our first choice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Josh S,

Thank you for letting us know. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, especially since it was your honeymoon. We'd love to see you again. We have had several couples who have come back and celebrated their anniversaries with us. They ask for the same room. One couple came back after 30 years, but please don't wait that long. Congratulations and good luck.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Got a great $89 rate to stay here on a Sunday night... The problems started with a huge party/concert taking place right next door at Hulk Hogan's restaurant/bar. Lots of drunk people all around, police cars parked all around. Noise continued in the hotel, with waiting room set up in hallway right outside of our room. Some remodeling/upgrades have taken place, and for the most part those are nice. Nice big flat screen TV. But, the bed in our room was in dire need of replacement... Box springs squeeked and bed was one of worst I've ever had to try to sleep on. Please, when you remodel a hotel, start with the bed. Don't make it last thing to upgrade. Staff was overall unpleasant and not responsive. I'd prefer paying more for getting more... A bargain is not a bargain if it's not a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Rick L,

I'm sorry that your stay was not as nice as you had expected. Unless we were totally sold out, which does happen frequently, the front desk staff could have changed your room, if you wanted. We don't expect you to sleep on a bad mattress. I really do appreciate your comments. I'll pass them on to the Housekeeping Supervisor and to the GM. Please try us again the next time you are back in our area.

Robert D.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Get a water front room. Great View!. Hogan's restaurant attached is great!. ( Yes that's the Hulk's place). Food was excellent for the price. The displays of his "belts" were outstanding. Only issue is that the hotel needs a separate staff elevator. Housekeeping, room service, etc uses the same 2 elevators for a 6 floor hotel. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SusieCB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Charles S,

Thank you for letting us and potential guests know about our hotel. We're glad you were pleased with your stay. Please come back soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My daughter was in Tampa on business, and we spent 2 nights at the hotel. We had a room with a Bay view and balcony and the view was spectacular at any time of day. The pool is heated and lovely. The Hulk Hogan restaurant is not only like a little museum, but the food is excellent. I liked the added touch of a large container of iced lemon water in the lobby and the hot, free coffee in the morning. Airport is very near, rent a car, do the business and then to Clearwater beach. The beds were soft if youre used to Tempurpedic and housekeeping left wet towels in the tub, but that's my only complaint. Plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: Balcony on Bay
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Linda M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I'm glad you had such a good time. Please come back again soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
6.6 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
0.6 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#111 of 163 in Tampa
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#40 of 163 in Tampa
711 reviews
7.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Hotel

Property: Bay Harbor Hotel
Address: 7700 W Courtney Campbell Cswy, Tampa, FL 33607-1430 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the bay in Tampa, minutes from Tampa Bay International Airport (TIA), this full service hotel is available for your every need. Whether you are traveling to the Tampa Bay area for business or pleasure, The Bay Harbor Hotel can offer you convenient, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. All guest rooms have open balconies/patios with views of the bay or the city. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, business center, fitness center and the heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking the bay. Volleyball and water sports are available adjacent to the beach bar. The on-site restaurant serves a variety of menu items with a full bar. We are less than an hour away from world renowned white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, a short distance from Busch Gardens(R), the Lowry Park Zoo, the Florida Aquarium, the Museum of Science & Industry (MOSI), the Salvador Dali Museum, the Ford Amphitheater, the Seminole Hard Rock(R) Hotel & Casino and the Cruise Port of Tampa.If you're here to visit a college or university, we are approximately an hour from both the Tampa and the St. Petersburg campuses of USF, the University of Tampa, Eckerd College, SPC and Florida Southern College. For sports fans, there's Raymond James Stadium, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, Steinbrenner Field and Tropicana Field, all within a short distance. For our guests here on business, we offer a variety of meeting rooms and facilities.Our bayside location makes a great venue for any social occasion. Sunset beachside weddings are our specialty. We can host wedding reception as well as the bride's maids luncheon, rehearsal dinners, family reunions, high school class reunions and service organizations. We can also host parties for special birthdays and anniversaries as well as holiday parties and quinceaneras. Our on-site staff event planners are available to assist you for any event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tampa
Bay Harbor Hotel Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing