We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2bdrm suite has great view, location is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Layouts are weird, doors open into hallway which is inconvenient for larger people or wheelchairs. It would be great if they offered cleaning supplies for the kitchen and softer toilet paper. For the cost, they can afford it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewyemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Our hotel is a little different from the mainstream as we are condo/hotel, but we do offer fully equipped kitchens and separate bedrooms that make us more appealing in the end. We will take into consideration your notions of improvements and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,272 - 1,278 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

If all hotels treated their guests like Sailport did they would always rate 5 stars. Thank you to all from management to the lemo drivers to the shuttle drivers. All were so classy as to the way we were treated. We are retired n not of fame. But were made to feel very important.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ria2myfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We love travelling with the option to have some of our meals at home. The kitchen made this very feasible. In addition, they had a free shuttle to and from the five closest restaurants. Our grandkids loved the fact that the pool was heated.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the east for the best sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GayleCalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

I cannot begin to thank you enough for such positive feedback. We offer fully equipped appliances in all our suites making extended stays a much more affordable option for families of all size. Please make sure to spread the good word about Sailport to all of your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Sailport is what many others try to be. Luxurious but personal. I stayed there for a week to have spine surgery. The service there was second to none and the location couldn't have been better. Thanks !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We strive to provide the best possible service and we are happy to hear that you were part of it. We love all of our Laser Spine guests and hope you can return to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had nice views from the room. Beach, recreation, relaxation, quiet, nice pool. Staff was great. Room was neat and clean. KAYTE was extremely nice and helpful. I will go back again! Very affordable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kls5834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We appreciate your valuable feedback and truly thank you taking the time to let everyone know what great service you provided with. Our hotel offers the most secluded environment along with the best views in all of Tampa Bay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for a coupla days back in September.
Nice and quiet, but this may have been because it was early in the week.
Good rooms, well fitted out.
Good location, Rusty Pelican bar/restaurant across the street worth a visit, Hulk Hogans place just round the corner with jetski rentals.
Good staff, especially Nick the manager with his down to earth service and advice.
We paid £50 a night on a special.
Will be staying again when in the area...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We are happy to hear that you found true value in your most recent stay with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and it is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Please make sure to come back and see all the changes we have in store for 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked our reservation last minute and we were very pleased. The location was perfect and the nearby restaurant Chart House was great. We did not get a chance to experience the beach area but the view was great. We will definitely be back when we return to the Tampa area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rsilverstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

It is great to hear that stay went perfect! Hopefully next time you will be able to experience everything Sailport has to offer and even more in 2014. Your feedback regarding your recent stay with us is truly valuable and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
7.3 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#43 of 163 in Tampa
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 N Rocky Point Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £106 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, the Port of Tampa, Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, Amalie Arena and Raymond James Stadium Are all nearby. At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa
Sailport Waterfront Suites Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing