We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveller rating
1,022
629
268
120
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
629
268
120
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen laser spine institute rusty pelican fire pit volleyball court fishing pier sandy area living room man made beach view of the bay covered parking clearwater beach heated pool rocky point bahama breeze water view nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,336 - 1,341 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Kayte at the front desk assisted us several times. Always was smiling and taking pride in her work.EEveryone was pleasant but Kayte was always asking if we were enjoying our stay and to let her know if she could do anything for us.

Room Tip: When booking let them know if you want morning or afternoon sun on your balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our staff and hotel. I will make sure that Kayte is recognized for her efforts. She is part of a great team we have here at Sailport to provide our guests with great service day in day out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

From the beginning of our stay we were taken care of like royalty. The staff made sure we felt welcome and taken to my appointments on time. Never have we had such genuine concern for our care at a hotel. We will certainly send our friends and family your way.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlong918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We strive on a daily basis to provide the best possible service and it sounds like we did just that. Thank you very much for your positive feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here for the time of my surgery. The staff was friendly and were accommodating to any needs we had. If I plan a return trip to Tampa, I will stay here again for sure. Make sure to eat at Taco Bus while you visit the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1qckdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Your feedback is extremely appreciated!! Thank you for your business and come back and see us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at Sailport from 3/9 till 3/14. The first room we were shown did not have the views of Tampa Bay that we had expected. This was quickly changed by the staff at the front desk & our 2nd room (251) had a fabulous view of Tampa Bay & the sandy beachfront area at Sailport. Our grandchildren (5 & 2) really enjoyed the heated swimming pool & playing in the sand & on the "BIG" swing! Our overall impression was very positive. Housekeeping staff were very attentive & answered any of our requests promptly. The only negative was that there is no 'on site' restaurant but we knew this before checking in. This is a quiet, well kept facility which is presently refreshing all the units with new furnishings.

Room Tip: rooms with a south/west view are great. end units have better views but longer walks from the elevator. make sure to specify what you want when reserving as the staff tries to accomodate specific requests (ie. 'expansive view', 'near the stairs', close to pool', etc)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IMF727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

It is great to hear that your stay was to your satisfaction. We truly appreciate your business and would like to let you know that we do indeed have plans to implement a food and beverage outlet here at Sailport to provide drinks and sandwiches for our guests. We are hoping to have this complete sometime this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we never had to drive anywhere they were right there if you needed anything. nicest people you ever wanted to meet. best inviroment. surroundings fabulous. right on the ocean front. exercise at your fingertips, swimming. close to everything. the best you could get is right here. loved every moment. super clean.

Room Tip: they are all very fine
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for such wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience at Sailport and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews