We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$224
US$199
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
US$196
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,065)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveller rating
990
609
262
113
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
609
262
113
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlaser spine institutefire pitfishing pierrusty pelicanvolleyball courtsandy arealiving roomview of the baycovered parkingprivate beachclearwater beachheated poolrocky pointbahama breezewater viewnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was the perfect place for a wedding guests to stay if the wedding is in the area, particularly if it is at the Rusty Pelican directly across the street! You can relax at the pool or beach areas and have a family and friends volleyball game on the beach for extra fun. The staff here is extremely accommodating and helpful. Location is convenient to airport and several good restaurants. It feels like a home away from home instead of a hotel room and has beautiful views of the bay. Just remember to bring supplies for breakfast and snacks, etc. because there is not a restaurant on site. There is a limited cafeteria style eatery next door at the Wells Fargo building but they stop serving breakfast kind of early. The only suggestion I would have for the unit would be to install ceiling fans, particularly in the bedroom. Super value for the price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us while you were here to attend a wedding and that were able to enjoy the amenities our hotel has to offer during your free time. We hope that you are able to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

You never know how a hotel is by the reviews, but this one turned out to be great. Friendly staff, beautiful location, and convienient travel to other parts of Tampa. We even saw a porpoise swimming in the water from our balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potcheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you decided to choose us and had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the Sailport last November and plan to stay again this coming November. I loved everything about this place. I was looking for an affordable place to stay that didn't feel like a sardine box and the Sailport was perfect..plenty of space, a kitchen, nice view, wonderful staff..we even saw dolphins in the bay early in morning. Plus you could hear the music from Wisky Joes at night on the balcony
I like that the Sailport was kind of out of the way and secure, they give you a pass to put in your window of your car and security checks it when you drive through the entrance

Room Tip: It looks to me like any of the rooms would have a good view of the bay, but we saw the dolphin from 319 , so if the dolphins are regulars that's a good room to see them
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We really appreciate the great review. We can't wait to welcome back this November. We are glad to hear how much you enjoy Sailport and want to thank you for your continued business and also a to thank you for the kind words that you have shared!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

All staff encountered at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and property were clean. We liked that it was near the Tampa airport, some great restaurants and beaches. Beautiful views of Tampa Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seethebeachnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We appreciate you business and hope to see you again as a return guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our second visit to Sailport. We enjoyed the view and the hospitality of the staff. They remembered my Family from September 2013 and as always we had a good time from the Manager Harry to the limo driver Mike and the other staff members service was Great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you choose Sailport for your return trip and have made us you home away from home. We pride our selves on our customer service and are always happy to welcome back returning guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews