We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around. Right up to the transportation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great all around. Right up to the transportation.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Even though my visit wasn't for pleasure I had to have surgery that place is amazing. I hope to visit Sailport for pleasure I ve been 3 times so far and they have all been back surgery related.u really don't have a whole lot to say and it says it needs to be at least 200 characters or it won't be excepted.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review. The first line says it all! We appreciate your comments and are glad that you have chosen us to be your home away from home for your stays in Tampa for your back surgeries. We truly do hope that you will be able to stay with us again, but hopefully it will be for a nice vacation this time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    554
    237
    98
    90
See reviews for
609
519
87
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose the SailPort because of the recommendation of a friend. My husband had surgery at The Laser Spine Institute and we spent 9 nights at The SailPort. The staff was extremely friendly and catered to our every need! A shuttle picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. A Towncar took us to and from appointments at Laser Spine. By the time we left, we felt like the staff at SailPort were actually our friends:-). Our experience at SailPort was excellence! We would like to return for a vacation with our children!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyMcBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review and a thank you for your friend who referred you here. We are so glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable while you where here for your husband's surgery. We would love to have you stay with us again. We do hope the next time will be for vacation and you will be able to enjoy all that we have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was the perfect place for a wedding guests to stay if the wedding is in the area, particularly if it is at the Rusty Pelican directly across the street! You can relax at the pool or beach areas and have a family and friends volleyball game on the beach for extra fun. The staff here is extremely accommodating and helpful. Location is convenient to airport and several good restaurants. It feels like a home away from home instead of a hotel room and has beautiful views of the bay. Just remember to bring supplies for breakfast and snacks, etc. because there is not a restaurant on site. There is a limited cafeteria style eatery next door at the Wells Fargo building but they stop serving breakfast kind of early. The only suggestion I would have for the unit would be to install ceiling fans, particularly in the bedroom. Super value for the price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us while you were here to attend a wedding and that were able to enjoy the amenities our hotel has to offer during your free time. We hope that you are able to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

You never know how a hotel is by the reviews, but this one turned out to be great. Friendly staff, beautiful location, and convienient travel to other parts of Tampa. We even saw a porpoise swimming in the water from our balcony.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potcheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you decided to choose us and had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the Sailport last November and plan to stay again this coming November. I loved everything about this place. I was looking for an affordable place to stay that didn't feel like a sardine box and the Sailport was perfect..plenty of space, a kitchen, nice view, wonderful staff..we even saw dolphins in the bay early in morning. Plus you could hear the music from Wisky Joes at night on the balcony
I like that the Sailport was kind of out of the way and secure, they give you a pass to put in your window of your car and security checks it when you drive through the entrance

Room Tip: It looks to me like any of the rooms would have a good view of the bay, but we saw the dolphin from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We really appreciate the great review. We can't wait to welcome back this November. We are glad to hear how much you enjoy Sailport and want to thank you for your continued business and also a to thank you for the kind words that you have shared!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

All staff encountered at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and property were clean. We liked that it was near the Tampa airport, some great restaurants and beaches. Beautiful views of Tampa Bay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seethebeachnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We appreciate you business and hope to see you again as a return guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our second visit to Sailport. We enjoyed the view and the hospitality of the staff. They remembered my Family from September 2013 and as always we had a good time from the Manager Harry to the limo driver Mike and the other staff members service was Great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you choose Sailport for your return trip and have made us you home away from home. We pride our selves on our customer service and are always happy to welcome back returning guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#76 of 163 in Tampa
1,491 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
7.3 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
7.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
3.1 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Property: Sailport Waterfront Suites
Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) And Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) Are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa
Sailport Waterfront Suites Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing