We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First visit”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Rooms are large and spacious, loved the full kitchen, was there more for a surgery done nearby. Rooms and service from all with the Sailport were very nice. The staff was very excellent with there service towards me, due to a back surgery I had done nearby. No one could ask for more from the housekeeping attendants. The most courteous and helpful were the car shuttle gentlemen that were so gentle and beyond being nice. Everyone was phenomenal. We also enjoyed the balcony. Thanks, Sailport

Room Tip: asked for pool side , wound up on back side but had a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 55Elaine1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, even though you were for surgery. We do hope if the opportunity arises in the future, that you will come back and vacation with us! I will pass on the wonderful words to our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    550
    237
    96
    89
See reviews for
598
515
86
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I just returned from my trip to Sailport. The room was absolutely amazing with a perfect view, it felt like paradise. Staff was phenomenal. The full kitchen in the room is great, and if I were there longer I would definitely have gotten some use of it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nesuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Just another day in paradise, we like it!! Thank you so much for the fantastic review and rating. We appreciate your feedback and hope we are able to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After an amazing girls trip last fall, we had plans to come back to Sailport again in the spring. A couple of the girls were unable to make it, so we turned it into a double date couples vacation instead. I called and spoke with Nick, who was super friendly and accomodating - once he heard that this would be our second stay at Sailport, he went out of his way to take excellent care of us. We also spoke with Mary, who we connected with right away, as she is from CT. She even made a point to come meet us in person once we arrived to say hi! As perfect as these suites are for a group of friends, it was equally as perfect and convenient for two couples. My fiance and I had our own room, and our own full bathroom. The full kitchen came in handy for preparing appetizers and drinks while we were getting ready. The boys loved going down to the beach area to play vollyball while we hung out at the pool. You get a great view of the sunset, and they light tiki torches and a fire pit at night. We utilized the shuttle again to revisit some of the nearby restaurants and bars. During our last stay, the WiFi was a bit shaky - Mary let us know that it had been fixed, and we had full WiFi without any issues. My fiance was able to use his laptop throughout the whole trip and keep up with his work as needed. It was another great stay at Sailport, and I can say that we've found our official vacation spot in Florida. The suites are clean, roomy and comfortable, there are tons of things to do in the area, and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. We will definitley be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We were glad we had the opportunity to welcome you back as repeat guests and are also glad that you have chosen us for your official vacation spot! We truly appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Firstly, the setting of Sailport Waterfront Suites is super. Being able to sit on the balcony and see the water was great! If one's purpose was to vacation there, it is truly a resort area.
We were visiting the Laser Spine Institute, so the amount of walking surface available to us was fantastic. We were to walk often for about 15 min. and it was easy to do that without getting bored.
The personnel at Sailport was consistently friendly and accommodating.If we left later in the morning, the beds were made when we arrived back and the room was pleasing.
half
Suggestions: Coffee for another half hour in the morning would have been nice. The kitchen floor in our room maybe could have been cleaned daily as far as crumbs.

Room Tip: We appreciated 2nd floor for the availability to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that our amenities and the layout of our property fit your needs well. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are happy to hear our team was able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A good option for Laser Spine Institute patients. It feels like an older, established timeshare. Nothing too fancy, but clean & quiet. The covered parking was a bonus for the South Florida heat & afternoon thunderstorms.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room, sleeping on the queen in the living area is better than sleeping in the smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your time here for LSI. Our condo style hotel makes for a "feel like home" atmosphere and our amenities and view are a great compliment to our accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope if you are in the area again, we will be able to welcome you back as a repeat guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The night manager on duty was very pleasant as well as the day manager. However when I complain about termites I was told it was that time of the year by the day manager. I've stayed in numerous hotels during June and never had to deal with that issue. Housekeeping was called to clean and she just dust the termites on the floor until I question her. The housekeeping staff was rude and I had to call serval times to request things.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florida4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay as we did try to remedy the situation as efficiently as possible. We are working with our maintenance team to resolve this issue. We have also addressed your concerns to our housekeeping team as well. We strive for top notch guest satisfaction and do sincerely apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

While Sailport is not a fancy property, it is very clean and well-maintained with friendly staff who are genuinely eager to meet your needs as their guest. The location is fantastic--out of the traffic pattern, sitting on the edge of Tampa Bay, with a very attractive beach/recreation area as well as a great pool. I was in Tampa for surgery at Laser Spine Institute, and could not have had a better experience at Sailport...my home for the week.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a Bay view, so I'd suggest a room that overlooks the beach area rather than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dottie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to make you stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as we could while you were here for your surgery. We hope that you will visit us again should you find your self back in the area. We are hoping that if you do, it will be for a nice relaxing vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#75 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
7.3 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Property: Sailport Waterfront Suites
Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) And Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) Are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa
Sailport Waterfront Suites Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing