We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Ranked #17 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunrise, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a very nice place for the money It could use some more skittles Was A very nice view of the bay I will stay here on my next trip to Tampa It is very good bang for your buck Was close to the attractions and the downtown area and the baseball and football stadiums are close by

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review. With our central location, it is just a short drive to any of those locations. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    560
    238
    100
    90
See reviews for
621
529
87
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The view from the rooms is awesome no matter which part of the bay you are looking at. The grounds are well maintained and the setting is peaceful and tranquil. It has a non-swimmable beach but great for sunbathing. The pool is well maintained, a nice size and towels are provided in the pool house. My only complaint is that the pool closed too early (10pm). It would be great if at least on Friday & Sat the pool would stay open til midnight.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool tend to be a little louder, but have an awesome view of the Sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for the review. Great pictures as well! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind words and suggestion on to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

From the moment I arrived I felt as if I were at home away from home. There was no long check in process. The room was immaculate and cool. I was in a one bedroom on the second floor and if I had my choice I would have never left. It was cozy and quiet. The one bedroom was perfect for me and my guest. A short walk to the water where I could put my feet in the sand. There was a deck for watching the sunset every night. It was romantic and fun. The furniture was functional and modern. The kitchen was for me a perfect layout. I would definitely return and even consider purchasing one of these units.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor near the lobby and it was quiet. Although we could not see the suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities and that you have chosen the Sailport as your home away from home! We would love to welcome you back as a repeat guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hahira, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

From the time we arrived at Sailport Waterfront Suites, until the time we left, it was awesome. The view was nice, the suites were gorgeous. We had a one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen. The price was very good. My husband and I never left the suite. We fished right off the pier and caught trout. The beach was beautiful. We will stay here every time we visit Tampa!!

Room Tip: This hotel is directly on the water about 5 minutes from the hotel. We had an awesome view of the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Congratulations! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that we were able to make your trip for your special occasion one to remember. We can't wait to welcome you back to Sailport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Lovely space.We only booked for 1 night as passing through wished we could have stayed a couple of nights.would recommend thoroughly. Staff at the desk were pleasant and helpful.The kitchen was clean and fully functional

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawnusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We would love to be able to welcome you back in the future should your travels bring you back to the Tampa area. We appreciate your review and rating. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Key, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great airport stop, will visit here again. Great service and on time pick -up for our situation. Rooms were great. We didn't have any hand soap or shampoo in the room but we
were gone when they were supposed to deliver it. They knocked on our door and since we were gone they never delivered it. Our balcony looked over the water and our parking was safe and secure for 5 days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank everymilesamemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the great review and rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Sailport fit your needs for your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I reserved for 4 nights by phone with the debit card, got charged one night ahead of time 2 days before arriving to the hotel then when I got to the hotel she asked me for the card for "incidentals" wich I understand. I checked in the room and everything was nice, beautiful views etc. later that afternoon I decided to go to the supermarket to buy some food to take back to the hotel and when I go to pay the cashier he tells me my card was decline, I said that was impossible that I had money in that account, so I left without food and broke so when I got back to the hotel and went to the front desk to find out what happened they told me they charge the full reservation (in my case 4 days) and 30 dollars a day extra for incidentals, mind u that they charged one night already ahead of time before arrival, so to make the story short I had a hold in my card for almost 600 dollars, so at the end I enjoyed the room and the view but I couldn't even go out to have fun :-(

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suntraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that there was a misunderstanding with our guarantee and authorization policies that the hotel has. All policies should have been reviewed with you at time of making the reservation and at check in. I will address your concerns with the staff. We are however, glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Sailport in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#61 of 163 in Tampa
1,603 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
7.3 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Property: Sailport Waterfront Suites
Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) And Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) Are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa
Sailport Waterfront Suites Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing