We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for a short stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #67 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic for a short stay!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Westshore for two nights in December. We flew in on the Saturday to see the Bucs and Cowboys game. We phoned the hotel from the airport and a shuttle was there in about 15 minutes. Check in was quick and our room was great (super clean, lots of space). The hotel is close to everything! We took the shuttle to Raymond James, but you could walk there in about 15-20 min. We often chose to walk to the mall, but the shuttle was always willing to take us. Service was fantastic (front desk, shuttle, etc...) and the outside pool and patio is great. We had drinks at the bar during happy hour, but chose to eat at a few of the fantastic restaurants at the mall rather than at the hotel. The mall is great, but if you want to shop for deals, ask the shuttle driver to take you to the Target, as there are a number of big box stores there (DSW Shoes, etc...). Overall, a great choice of hotel. We will definitely be back if we go to another game!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Meg B,

Thank you for the wonderful review! The team at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore is thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend at our hotel and of course the Cowboys win over the Bucs! We truly strive to provide friendly helpful service and it is very rewarding to hear when we are successful in this endeavor.
We hope that when you return to Tampa for the next football season, you will stay with us again. If we can be of assistance to you with your reservation needs, please contact us.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    278
    172
    82
    61
See reviews for
148
170
55
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in October 2011 and really enjoyed it. The hotel is in close proximity to the Airport, International Mall, Westshore Mall, Raymond James stadium and lots of restaurants in the area. They also provide a complimentary shuttle service to these areas (once within the 3 miles radius). The hotel has a pool which is really nice, as Clearwater Beach is 30 mins away.

The staff at the hotel is amazing! The front desk, housekeeping and management staff has exceptional customer service. Tristana, Oana, Dmitri and the other ladies at the front desk was great. I will definitely return to this Hilton!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Dukeylazoog,

Thank you so much for your gracious review! Everyone at the Hilton Tampa Airport Hilton is so pleased that you enjoyed not only our location but also the quality of service provided and the complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed one night 12/2/2011, since we were in Tampa/St Pete for the boat show and wanted to do some Christmas shopping in Tampa. Besides being perfect for the Tampa Airport.... it's also very close to the International Mall. Sam Seltzer Restaurant is right across the street.(very easy walk) Best Prime hamburger...@ Sam's. Hilton was clean, nicely decorated for Christmas. Lobby bar bartender, Renae, was very friendly. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Flo V,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us this past December. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Tampa as well as the hotel. Our location provides easy access to so much the area has to offer. Our Housekeeping team was very pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of the hotel as they work very diligently to make it so and Renae looks forward to welcoming you back in our Bay Breeze Lounge.

We hope to have you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2011

leonol the manager aparently really needs a reality check. he tells my wife he would fix her computer if she brought it down to the desk insisting the wireless connection was not the issue. he should focus more on hotel issues and leave IT for the professionals. he told my wife to disable my vpn , glad i caught that, i would have lost alot of saved work.
stains on carpet in room, waitress in bay breeze was mumbling under her breathe after another guest did not leave a tip...who complains in front of other guests when they dont get tipped? vending and ice machines did not work on many levels. another girl was working at the desk when i was here in november but she sounded russian and had blonde hair and you could smell alcohol on her breathe from a mile away. i did not make comment to her about that but asked if i could have a late check out as i am a diamond hilton honors member, i was really stunned as she did not make eye contact at all with me and rudely said "no". she made no further comment. i made a point to visit here as the survey was not presented to my email from hilton so i had to reference the terrible time here. as for the night person, i never got my wake up call, or an apology. thanks hilton, i am not interested in staying here again and are as shot as sheraton riverwalk.

Room Tip: dont book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear steve b,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience of your stay with us. You are a valued Hilton guest and we are committed to your satisfaction. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you personally. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blois, France
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Airport hotel in Tampa at the end of November 2011.
I don't have a lot to say about this one because it's "Hilton standards" and we spent only one night there (we arrived around 6PM and were gone at 5:15 AM to catch our flight).
The room was big, no interesting view (but we knew that we are not downtown but near the airport!), the carpet in the room was dated and stained, the mattress and pillows were nice and comfy. The bathroom was clean but I struggled to adjust water in the shower (it was too cold or too hot).
I paid only 89$/night so I think that was a great price for what I get (again I'm used to stay at Hilton's hotel and I've seen a lot which were better than this but it's at the airport so you know that you won't stay here for vacation or a romantic week-end!).
My only complaint is that we weren't able to enjoy the breakfast because we had to leave to take our plane at 6:00am and the breakfast is only from 6:45! I think is way too late for an hotel near an airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilou27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
585 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Tampa Hilton-We stayed November 4, 2011, for one night in room 1020. We were attending a function at the University of Tampa and couldn’t find a decent priced room downtown so we stayed here, about 5 miles away. The room was quiet and had a view of nothing spectacular. We had twp beds, and everything was as pictured on their website. The bathroom was ok. The best part was the executive lounge on the 10th floor where we had breakfast. There was a good hot breakfast with eggs and breakfast meat. Coffee was very good. Service was excellent. Parking was ample, but the parking lot was a maze. They had a water station in the lobby. There was a popular bar in the lobby, but we didn’t make it as we had to rush to UT not too long after we checked in. When we returned, it was late and we were tired. From the breakfast room, we could see the runway at the Tampa airport, but I never heard any noise. Area was being updated from slums to more gentrified section. I would stay there again only if I couldn’t find anything close to where I needed to be. The shuttle service only goes to a limited area, and downtown is not in that area. No major complaints but not really anything in the area of interest to me!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear DisneyPar,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. The team at the Hilton Tampa Airport are thrilled that you enjoyed the quietness of your guestroom, the breakfast in the Executive Lounge and the service that our team provided to you! Although we do not provide shuttle service to the downtown area, we do provide complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. So therefore, we could transport you to the airport, the International and Westshore Malls as well as the numerous dining options near the hotel. So when you return to Tampa, if any of these attractions are in your plans, please try us again.
Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

My wife and recently spent one night at the Hilton Airport Westshore and, once again, we weren't disappointed. We frequently stay here when we're flying out of Tampa, or attending concert or sporting events in the city. The rooms are well kept and comfortable, the staff is courteous and helpful, and the location is close to the airport and Raymond James stadium. Executive level rooms allow access to a private area where complimentary breakfast is served. (I believe they offer wine and snacks in the evenings, too. We've never taken advantage of that.) You're a stone's throw from the International Plaza Mall for shopping and dining (Cheesecake Factory!), and I-275 is two blocks south, taking you west to St Pete or east to downtown Tampa and, beyond that, Orlando. The airport and Raymond James are just 10 minutes away. Downtown is a bit little farther. Really, though, Tampa is a pretty easy city to negotiate, and a short drive will put you most anywhere, including Ybor City. We highly recommend if you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay near the airport and Raymond James stadium.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear gc54,
Thank you so much for your continued patronage of our hotel as well as for taking the time to write this review. You will make the day for our team at the Hilton Tampa Airport as we share all of these reviews with them. We all strive very diligently to provide friendly and helpful service, so when we hear this positive feedback, it is very rewarding.
If I can ever be of assistance to you in making reservations or during your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#46 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or work out in the fitness room or at the on-site tennis court. This hotel is ideal for special events, with over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and free Wifi access. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing