We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Ballgame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #56 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the Outback bowl which was held at the Tampa Bay Bucs stadium. It is very convenient to the stadium and hotel will provide shuttle to game (within half mile). We had a pleasant experience during our stay. Executive lounge is nice so if you are gold/diamond its a nice perk. The waitstaff in coconuts restaurant leave a little to be desired, but wouldn't keep me from coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Judith R.,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us while you were in town for the Outback Bowl. We were happy to see that you were able to utilize our shuttle to the Stadium drop off point and that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge. We're so sorry that you were not WOWed by our staff in Coconuts, but thank you for your feedback as we will be sure to address your concern with our team. We look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Checked into the hotel quickly and professionally. Was upgraded due to being an Honor member. Great Room!. Clean, large, and well appointed. Got up the next morning, took my shower, and found that while I was shampooing my hair that the water quit. That, in and of itself, makes me smile as I remembered a couple of movies. However, it did come back although it was halting and slow. Come to find out, apparently new pumps had been installed and this adjustment to a higher floor wasn't considered. In any case, this was taken as a serious matter by the staff who, on New Year's Day, somehow got it fixed so that there was plenty of consistent hot water. Overall, this was a good stay, the rooms are very clean, the staff are all professional, the food is good, and the van drivers will take or pick you up anywhere at any time. This is a good hotel near the stadium. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: Be nice, be courteous, and be a Hilton Honors member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachatthedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear beachatthedoor,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We were glad to see that we were able to quickly resolve the issue that you experienced with the water in your room and that you did not have any further problems with it. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff and to the Chef! We look forward to seeing you the next time that you make it to the Tampa area.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here on January 1 when we came to town for the Outback Bowl. In addition to a fantastic rate, we got excellent service and a clean top quality room you would expect from Hilton. The lounge/breakfast room for Hilton Honors guests was a little small but we well attended by staff. The Fitness Center was well equipped. The hotel is just minutes from Raymond James Stadium, the Tampa Airport and I-275. Very good location.

Room Tip: No notable downsides to any area of the hotel. You would not stay here for the view. You are safe wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Meredith G.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We were glad to see that you were able to enjoy our Executive Lounge and partake in the breakfast that we offer there. We hope that you had a good time at the Outback Bowl, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I went to Tamp to watch the Outback Bowl. We stayed at the Airport Hilton because it was conveniently located near everything we wanted to experience and we knew we would be happy with the room. Check in was easy and the room was spacious, clean and comfy. We were on the executive level and were able to take advantage of the executive lounge. The friendliness and service level provided by the host both in the morning and evening was outstanding. They really made me feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel also offered a complimentary shuttle to and from the stadium. This was an unexpected surprise that saved us cab money and time. We had an excellent experience at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Nick B.,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore. We were happy to see that you were able to make use of several of our amenities including the shuttle to the stadium drop off point and the Executive Lounge. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to both of our Concierge Hosts, Radika and Elvis, as I know they will be ecstatic to hear that you were satisifed with their outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you come back to the Tampa area.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for 3 days as we were visiting the area and couldn't be happier with our experience. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were immaculate and well kept. We had a king room on the 12th floor, and had an amazing view of the airport and enjoyed having a patio. The bed was very comfortable and we had some of the best pillows of any hotel I've stayed at. I had high expectations for staying at a Hilton and they definitely delivered.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Cody C.,

Thank you for your wonderful Trip Advisor Review, and for the compliment to our staff. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team! We were glad to see that you took notice of our newly updated landscaping and that you were able to enjoy the balcony connected to your room. We were also happy that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the recently replaced pillows on it. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time that you are in the Tampa area.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The front desk staff spoke broken English and seemed to not be able to understand our problems when we presented them to them. Wanted $5.75 for a bottle of domestic beer! People were smoking in their room and the staff could not deal with them either!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Tim B.,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We were sorry to see that you experienced some challenges with some of our Front Desk Agents, and that you felt that due to a language barrier we were unable to properly assist you with your concerns. I understand your frustration with the smell of smoke, however, we are a non-smoking property, so the interior of the building is completely non-smoking. From my understanding of your experience, the smoke odor that you encountered came from some guests smoking outside of the building, where guests are permitted to smoke. I understand that your experience with us was frustrating and I sincerely apologize fore the issues that you encountered. I hope that if you come to the Tampa area again, we have another chance to WOW you and show you an enjoyable stay!

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Clean, large rooms, refrigerator, coffee, new furniture, and I must repeat "very clean"!
I stayed at the Hilton for a week, just before Thanksgiving. this was my first trip since reaching the Gold reward status so I was anxious to see the benefits. I received a room upgrade to the top floor, bottles of water and a meal voucher for the lobby bar/restaurant. With the room upgrade, I was given access to the concierge lounge, which was awesome. I used the gym, pool and took lots of pictures for this review. I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear David H.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate the loyalty of our Hilton Honors members and were glad to see that as a Gold member, you enjoyed the benefits of the program. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you come to the Tampa area!

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#43 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £135 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or work out in the fitness room or at the on-site tennis court. This hotel is ideal for special events, with over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and free Wifi access. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing