We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great idea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2012

What a great idea: walk off the plane right to your hotel room. Rooms were spacious and well decorated. Felt like I was staying at a spa. Breakfast was free and the service was excellent. The bartender mixed a perfect Manhattan. If you plan to stay in Tampa, this place is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Excellent airport hotel. Neat, clean, bright with facilities more like a downtown hotel. Dining is good, exercise area is well sized and lots of space outside around a very pleasant pool area. Tampa has a lovely airport for strolling, in the non-secured areas, and the hotel makes it easy to explore. Also, driving from there is quick and easy to the area's International Mall or Westshore Plaza if you have a car.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing north away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The Tampa Airport Marriott is the closest hotel to the airport. It is connected to the main terminal and with a two minute walk you're there. It is a great option for work or leisure travelers for early flights. It would not be a good option for any type of longer stay in Tampa.

We stayed for one night before a very early flight out. We live an hour away so it really helped get us there in time. The guest rooms have been recently updated. The bathroom was very nicely updated, but it was tiny. The room itself was a decent size. There was minimal noise from flights leaving and departing. There is a Carrabba's Italian Grill in the main terminal where we ate dinner.

It was nice to finally stay here as the company I work for often has small board meetings here at the property. Some of the owners live in the Tampa Bay area, and others live across the US, and it is a great option for those traveling in. When the meeting ends, those that are traveling out are already there at the airport. No need to get taxis or return rental cars. The hotel banquet staff are great and always make sure our needs are met. I've never had any complaints from any of the meeting attendees about the hotel location or their guest rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Audrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We live about 45 minutes away from TIA, but we have stayed here three times to make it easier to catch ealy morning flights out. Every stay has been problem free. We would highly recommend this hotel. Great views of the airport. Low noise. Safe.

Room Tip: View of the airport is more interesting than a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampa24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hotel is located on the second floor of the main terminal. It's close to restaurants and shops. Check in was quick and effortless. They also have there own parking so in the morning you can just walk out of the hotel and go to your flight. There is a cost for parking but wether you pay them or the attendant at the airport parking lot it's the same. Rooms were clean and well kept and really quite for being at a major airport. The hotel is secure with only guests with room keys able to operate the elevators and get off on floors.

Room Tip: Let the valet park your car if you have many bags. When you pull up you need to go up two escalators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inside1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Tampa Airport after having a week-long cruise. I chose the location because we have stayed there before, plus my wife and daughter were flying back home the next day while my son and I drove.

It is the only hotel that is attached to TPA. You walked out the door, down a passage, and there it is. You do have to go down one floor in order to check in to your flight.

I used valet parking because it was slightly more than regular parking, but I like the convenience. The car was sitting waiting for me the next morning when I left.

We were going to use the pool, but it rained that afternoon. However, there is plenty in the shopping area to keep you amused. We also ate in the airport. We've eaten breakfast at the restaurant in the past, and it's been excellent. However, we stayed on the concierge level, and we were surprised at the quality of food. We were expecting a continental breakfast, but got eggs and other foods instead.

We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here because we had an early morning flight. The room was very nice. We were never bothered by airplane noise. We had a relaxing evening as we walked the short distance to the airport and enjoyed dinner and looked in some of the shops. We took the package to leave our car, and we were very happy we did because our return flight was late. It was almost midnight, but all we had to do was walk the short distance back to the hotel, go to their lower level parking garage, and we were on our way. We have had a couple of bad experiences with the shuttles from other hotels, so we will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Batmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
5.3 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £105 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers love Tampa Airport Marriott's convenient location within the Tampa Airport (TPA). Guests also appreciate that our newly renovated hotel in Tampa, Florida offers rooms with triple-paned glass and Marriott Revive bedding. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Tampa Airport Marriott is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Airport Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing