We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient-Pretty Nice for an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super convenient-Pretty Nice for an airport hotel”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

You can't beat the convenience of staying hear if you have a late arriving flight or early departure and don't want to burden your guests. We stayed hear so that our hosts didn't have to bring us to the airport for a 5:30am flight. We found the room very clean and nicely appointed, especially for a highly used airport hotel. It was a quick two minute stroll to the airport check-in kiosks and luggage drop.

Room Tip: I got an AAA rate and the room was $99+.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cblaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Not only is our location ideal due to its convenience our housekeeping team takes great pride in providing an polished room for our guest. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    398
    82
    29
    13
See reviews for
306
292
95
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The rooms at this hotel were really nice. My favorite part of staying here was the massage I got by Rick's Touch! Very professional and he makes sure you leave feeling relaxed and like a new person! He definitely knows what he's doing! Highly recommended!! So if you stay at this hotel definitely take a break and get a professional massage from him!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott we would like to thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear your experience was a memorable one. We llok forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our room looked like it had been recently renovated, and we were very pleased. Check in was quick and easy, even though we arrived very late. My only small complaint was that there was a fair amount of hallway noise. I think the space under the door is a bit too wide. We didn't have any noise from planes though. At any rate, we'd stay there again if the situation called for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamrock08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Your recent posting regarding your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was a favorable one and appreciate you letting us know about your concern with the space beneath the door. We will certainly investigate and look for a solution. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
800 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Checked in with a great greeting and smile. Front desk was very helpful in giving directions and explaining the eating options. The room was clean and well maintained. The microwave in the ice area was a nice option. I also loved the free internet special they were running. I would recommend this hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
The team at the Tampa Airport Marriott appreciates you taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us. The Front Desk staff makes every effort to ensure all your needs are met while being our guest. We look forward to the next opportunity to host you while in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

we had to spent the night in Tampa because of our flights

the Marriot is right in the middle of the airport -- very convenient

staff was very friendly

we had a great meal at the bar (I forget the name of the bar) -- hamburger and blackened grouper sandwich -- both were very good

would return without any hesitation

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bawgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Direcor of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent review regarding your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. The kitchen staff and Skyye Bar hosts appreciate your kind words regarding your meal with us. We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I had extra time while traveling for business and decided to get a message at Rick's Touch located on the office level of the Marriott Tampa Airport hotel. What a fantastic job. Rick kept the preliminary information gathering to a minimum and delivered a fantastic therapeutic massage. I spend a lot of time on working a laptop and Rick's massage of my back, shoulders and neck was by far the best massage I've ever had. I highly recommend getting one, and hope I get stuck in Tampa more often so I can go back.

As for the hotel, they were fantastic too. very courteous and polite and accommodating to my situation. Lunch at the lobby bar was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 818Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Your positive insight is very much appreciated and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My flight was cancelled and I was given voucher to stay at this hotel. It is in the airport. It makes it easy to get up for 5 am flight. Teresa at the front desk was very helpful. She even gave me free overnight kit and scheduled wake up call. Katurah in the bar was very nice too. I will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
On behalf of Tereza, Ketura and the rest of the team at the Tampa Airport Marriott we would like to thank you for the kind words. Although to not make a flight is always frustrating we are glad we were able to assist in providing a great stay. We hope to have you return, planned next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
2.6 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Property: Tampa Airport Marriott
Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607-1474
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Airport Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing