We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret at the Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best kept secret at the Marriott”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is conveniently located at the airport. The beds are very comfortable and clean. Shelly at the bar was extremely pleasant and fun. She is a great bartender and an asset to the Marriott. Now for the best kept secret which is located at the office level, next to the fitness center...Ricks Touch Massage. If I hadn't gone to workout at the fitness center, I would never had known there was a massage therapist at the hotel. It was an awesome discovery, that I will never forget. The massage was amazing. Rick was very professional and knowledgeable. I have had an issue with my neck, and he worked it out on the first session. I have had many massages, and he is by far the best I've had. I will always stay at this hotel just to get an awesome massage by Rick. It's unfortunate that most guests don't even know he is there. Ricks Touch Massage is an asset to your establishment.

Room Tip: If you want an incredible massage experience, ask for Rick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Your recent posting regarding your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott is very much appreciated. Shelley is truly an asset for us and we are very lucky to have her on our team. Rick's Touch has been a strong partner for us for years and has always provided great services to our guest. We look forward to your return visit soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    398
    82
    29
    13
See reviews for
306
292
95
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We needed to be close to the airport and close to the football stadium. This fit the bill. Our room was very nice, the bar was awesome with the best holiday drinks, and the staff was friendly. I didn't like the internet setup - first you pay, then they cover the charge. Who has to pay for internet at an upscale hotel these days? And it was on my bill when I checked out, so I had to remind them to remove it. Otherwise, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishmaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location certainly makes us ideal for anyone travleling. We would like to apologies for the confusion on the billing of the internet fee. We were running a holiday special providing for a limited time complimentary internet during the holidays. We are pleased to hear the that the remainder of your stay was excellent. We look forward to your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our arrival day and the night before our departure flight. This made our 6am flight much easier. The hotel was very classy and the staff were very friendly. We would definitely recommend it. Everything was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Tampa Airport Marriott and for taking the time to share your insight on how much easier our stay made it for you on your early departure. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We were welcomed by friendly staff members at reception and at the concierge desk! Check-in was efficient and informative. Our room was nicely furnished, very clean and well-equipped. The beds were exceptionally comfortable topped with heavenly pillows, smooth linens and cozy duvets. Internet (Wifi) access was simple, speed was very fast and, as a nice little Christmas present, it was free! Our bathroom was exceptionally clean and pleasantly appointed; towels were soft and absorbent, the toiletries were lovely and the tub was comfortable. Top this off with such a convenient location (only a short walk to Check-In and the Trams to All Gates) and an Excellent Rating is the only option! Well done! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We agree that our two strongest assets is our location and our staff. There is not a more convenient option to the airport and we feel we have the most accomidating staff in the city. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The staff is exceptional, the property is well maintained, you can walk to a number of stores in eh airport, the bars are comfy, and there is a nice surprise on the office floor - a massage therapist next to the workout area that provides the best service I have had outside of Las Vegas. This hotel is a well kept secret.

Room Tip: Get a massage, then walk to your room and have a nice nap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
The staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We certainly feel that with our amenities and outdoor space we are not your typical airport hotel but much more. We are glad you found us and know that on your next trip to Tampa we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

What I like to see in a good hotel is a comfortable bed and good food. The Marriott Tampa Airport fits the bill. I would also like to place on record that Marriott Tampa Airport is really a nice hotel with an excellent ambiance, a very cooperative and out of the world staff that treats you with high consideration and friendliness. To name a few staff members, at the front desk there is Joshua that switches roles from time to time to help at the concierge lounge. Joshua goes beyond expectations every time I show up. Also at the concierge lounge is Margit on the evenings, a wonderful and kind lady originally from Germany that can hold a conversation with you on any topic you may think of, and Lylian on the mornings who really manages the breakfast buffet very well. Wonderful breakfast by the way, as well as the evening appetizers and dishes. Additionally I would like to mention the awesome service by the Front Desk Leader Yaneth Santos who’s very helpful and efficient not only at the time of check in, but also in taking care of making my weekly reservations for the coming months when I don’t have the time to make them. One day Yaneth managed to discretely inquire on my preferences from the concierge lounge personnel, and I had the wonderful surprise to find a bottle of Malbec and a Camembert waiting in my room with a welcome card. Finally, I don’t want to forget Anthony at the parking valet service, always calling me by my name before I even arrive at the gate. All this put together makes it a much pleasant experience to work away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms that are close to the concierge lounge seem larger than the ones situated at the 6th floor ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott we would like to thank you for taking the time to share such kind words regarding your experience while making us your second home. We know that you have many different options while staying in Tampa and we feel priviledged that you have chosen us for your lodging needs. Josh, Margit, Lillian, Yaneth and Anthony are just a few of our many stars that strive to make a difference for our guest. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We spent 2 days at this hotel, staff is exceptional, we were able to enjoy the accommodations football Sunday and the restaurant on the premises. Walked from the lobby to the departure gate with no aggregation. Well situated to go anywhere in Tampa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your postiive experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location certainly is one of our strongest asset but we feel our staff is what makes us special. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
2.6 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Property: Tampa Airport Marriott
Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607-1474
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Airport Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing