We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice room, a bit pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #10 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice room, a bit pricey”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Enjoyed the convenience of staying right at the hotel for an early flight the next morning. Really nice room, all the amenities, but overall a bit pricey. I guess they know they have you if you need a room right there, so if you're okay paying for convenience, I'd recommend it. I liked that you have to scan you room key to get to the rooms - nice security feature.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snadyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Tampa and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our location certainly is one of our biggest strenghts and please be assured that we strive to provide value in all our guest stay through excellent customer service. We hope to have you return to us in the near future when returning to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    397
    82
    29
    13
See reviews for
303
288
95
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is fabulous. The hotel is convenient. It's a great hotel. The people are terrific. Management is very attentive. Be sure to look for Elisa Joachin when you check in. She'll make you feel very special!

Room Tip: Higher Floors provide a better view. The airport is nearby and visble from some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We agree that not only our location makes us ideal but also our associates make the difference. Elisa is a consistent and accomidating face for many of our repeat guest and she truly enjoys taking care of our guest. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Went for Yankees spring training and stayed for four nights Mar 11-15. Spotlessly clean room,quiet (even with a Shriner convention going on!) Excellent amenities. Concierge room a great bonus. Cudos to Margaret and the morning server. Staff couldn't be any nicer. Sadia at front desk was an angel and did everything possible to make our stay perfect. Terrific buffet breakfast . Convenient to airport . Met all my expectations. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My room had a wonderful view of the airport. I stayed on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank painlesspete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
On behalf of Margit, Saida and the rest of the team at the Tampa Airport Marriott I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your insight regarding your time spent with us. Our team strives to make all our guest feel unique and have the sense that they are our VIP. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a connecting flight to Miami.

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The main lobby area was being updated but this didn't have any affect on the running of the hotel.

Rooms average, bit outdated but did the job. No view but it's an airport after all.

No free internet which really should be included these days.

The hotel was very convenient though the price was very expensive - $270 for one night- it's the only hotel on site so they are taking advantage of this. :-(

Recommended for convenience not for price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stormtrooperbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your experience with us at the Tampa Airport Marriott. The kind words regarding our staff are most certainly appreciated and taken to heart. We do hope that the efforts of the team and the convenience of the location helped create value in your stay. This time our rates in Florida certainly are at its peak, we do hope we have the honor of hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Excellent customer service! From the Bellman, greeting me at the outside entrance of this airport hotel-allowing me to go return my rental car while he held my luggage (wish I could remember his name w/ the nice accent), to " Sandy" at check in, the Marriott 1st impression was prevelant! Spacious and contemporary rooms with the most comfortable mattress (A PLUS for that to help with sound sleeping)
and good food and service at the restaurant!
What really topped it off was customer service attendant "Crystal" who even took time to call the Fairfield over in Holiday, Florida, where I left an eye mask. This employee went out of her way to call that hotel for me and talk to the front desk mgr. and housekeeping dept. to see if they could find my eye mask (a very expensive one) I had left behind. Crystal called me back and was so friendly!!
**I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
On behalf of Crystal, Sandy and the rest of the team at the Tampa Airport Marriott I would like to thank you for sharing such kind words and for recommending our hotel to others. Our team strives to do more as its a great way to ensure the satisfaction of our guest. We hope to have you return very soon so that we may host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
555 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If we have an early morning flight this is the best. The Marriott is in the airport and your gate is a short walk. Your room has very nice views of the airport without the noise. At the Marriott you have the restaurant right there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your insights regarding your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We certainly agree that we are an ideal choice for anyone looking for an easy start to their traveling day out of Tampa. Our location allows for exactly that while also being hosted by a staff whom prides itself in the excellent service. We look forward to your next stay in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
176 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

On a recent buisness trip to Tampa, I was booked into this hotel. Knowing that this is a Marriott property, it is fairly easy to assume what you will get. That is fully meant as a compliment. Upon checking in, the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Extremely plesant and personable as well. Those traits are always appreciated by this often weary buisness traveler. The rooms are standard Marriott quality, and are comfortable. Due to the fact that this hotel is a part of the airport, one would expect it to be noisy. I did not find the passing aircraft to be overly distracting during the night, but perhaps during the busy times of the day, they could be. At check out the next morning, the front desk staff was again extremely friendly and helpful. Even better is the fact that you can walk right into the airport terminal. I didn't have a chance to visti the in-lobby bar or the restaurant, but they both looked inviting. Their was a fair amount of renovation being done in the lobby during my stay, but that didn't seem to have much of an impact on the daily happenings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JpocJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
We would like to thank you for sharing such kind words after your recent stay with us at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We strive to provide excellent service and are glad to hear that your experience met you expectations. We look forward to your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.6 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Property: Tampa Airport Marriott
Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607-1474
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Airport Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing