We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Typical airport hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed one night after travelling from the UK.
The best thing about it is convenience, being a walk of just a minute or two from the terminal.
The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped.
I was unhappy that wifi was expensive when just outside of the hotel, throughout the airport, it was free. It's time that Marriott realised that people now know that charging for wifi is simply a rip-off and, in these circumstances, doubly so.
Facilities and food are limited and expensive, but there is plenty of choice in the airport where we had breakfast for the price of a couple of bottles of the hotel water.
I also found it noisy from what sounded like toilet flushes throughout the night, but I am a light sleeper.
In summary, if all you want is somewhere clean and comfortable to rest at the airport, then this is probably the place. But eat and browse in the terminal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamAndCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Tampa Airport Marriott.
We certainly appreciated the chance to host you during your time in Florida. We are glad to hear that your overal impression of the hotel was a positive one and look forward to hosting you soon again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    397
    82
    29
    13
See reviews for
302
288
95
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

After arriving into Tampa after flying from the UK via Chicago, we decided to book a room at the Marriott rather than trying to drive to our destination. Definitely a good idea as both my kids being 5 & 3 needed to go to bed.
We had booked a concierge level room to give us access to the lounge in the morning and this was well worth the extra money.
Checkin - This was so easy as I am a Marriott member I actually checked in while sat in the Radisson hotel in Manchester airport in the UK the day before. So all we had to do was walk to the reception desk and give my details and my key card and everything was ready. The lady on reception was lovely and very helpful even though it was 22:45.
Room - Lovely, clean, lots of space even with the 2 Queen beds for the rollout bed for my son. The extra towel request had been carried out as well. It was a great place to slip into bed and sleep.
Lounge - Kids woke at their usual time of 6:25am which was great, and we had breakfast in the lounge, it was really good. The lady working in there was lovely and it was mainly full of business people but she made the kids feel very welcome.
Checkout - A great speedy process just as checkin.

I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel if you needed just 1 night or even a few close to the airport in Tampa. It's a great location, helpful staff, rooms are nicely decorated and very clean.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
On behalf of the entire team at the Tampa Airport Marriott I would like to thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. The mobile check in is a fantastic new feature available to our rewards members that makes the hassle of traveling just a bit easier. We are extremely pleased to hear that it enable your stay to start off in such a great way. The staff at the hotel takes great pride in the services provided and its kind words like yours that inspire their efforts. We look forward to hosting you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
381 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

For one night business trip can't do better. Right off concourse. Obviously can be loud at times Room fine has been updated, lobby and some other area are a little tired. Staff all excellent and willing to help.
Elevator requires a key to work don't forget this!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location certainly is ideal for the traveler needing a quick rest between destinations. We are glad to hear you found our staff accommodating. We look forward to your next stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Delayed by weather we booked an early morning flight and stayed at the Marriott. The lobby is connected to the terminal and could not be more convenient. The front desk was very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Not a lot of amenities but it is very short walk to all of the shops and restaurants in the terminal. There is an outdoor pool next to the bar area with seating to enjoy the weather. Even though it is near the runways the hotel is surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sail2Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We are excited to hear that your unexpected stay with us at the Tampa Airport Marriott was a positive experience. Our location certainly makes an early morning flight easier; the entire team appreciates the opportunity we have had in hosting you recently. Now that you have discovered us we hope to host you again upon your return to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel because we had an early morning flight out of Tampa. The hotel is extremely convenient, attached to the airport. For our purpose, it was great. That said, there are really no amenities with this hotel. If you want wifi, there is a minimum charge of almost $10... and access rates go up from there. Room was mostly clean (dirty carpet), and the bathroom was not in great shape (peeling wallpaper, broken tiles/molding, and all the shelves were dusty). I would only stay here again for the convenience of the airport location, not because of the facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrM0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Based on your comments your overall experience was a positive one with the exception of the quality of upkeep in your room. For that I would like to personally apologize as it is our mission to provide our guest with an exceptional overall experience. I ask that you contact me directly at Stefan.ritter@marriott.com so that I can have the opportunity to gain further insight regarding your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

from the front desk check in with Elisa the entire quick Tampa business trip was enhanced with the Marriott convenience, value, and service. We probably eliminated four hours of transportation and check in hassles by electing to stay at the Tampa Airport where we could fly in...get to meetings...and fly out with the utmost of convenience and courtesy. From your plane to your room to your meeting to cocktails to dinner to your plane the next morning the Tampa Airport Marriott is pure comfort, convenience and simplicity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
On behalf of Elisa and the rest of the team at the Tampa Airport Marriott I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback regarding your time spent with us. We certainly agree that our location provides an excellent choice for the busy traveler. Additionally our great staff strives to make a difference for all out guest. We look forward to your next trip to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I booked this hotel for one night before boarding a cruise. The hotel was a very convenient walk from baggage claim. I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was for an airport hotel. Lots of restaurants and shops and lounges to walk to at night. Service was great. Everyone was very helpful. I would stay here again. It was very convenient and hassle-free for the night before a cruise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We certainly agree that the Tampa Airport Marriott provides for a convenient, quiet stay with extremely helpful staff. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have discovered us and will be returning soon. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.6 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Property: Tampa Airport Marriott
Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607-1474
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Airport Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing