We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #11 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Stayed here for two nights - can't beat location. Easy walk to terminal which has several restaurants and shops before the security gate. It was fun to watch the planes out the window. This hotel is slightly dated - old tube TV, old furnishings, and bathroom is very small. Bed started to come apart in the night and there seemed to be an old, slivery piece of plywood under the mattress. Husband's side of the bed was definitely less firm than mine, leading us to believe it might be two twins stuck together rather than a king. Found quite a few faded brown stains on the comforter, but the room was clean otherwise. I would stay here again if I needed to be close to the conveniences of the airport, and especially if they renovated.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmeralda211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2010

This hotel is extremely convenient for those flying in or out of Tampa. I stayed overnight to catch an early morning flight. Other reviewers are correct that airport noise is not a problem, and I am noise sensitive. Staff were very helpful. My only complaints were: (1) The place could use some remodeling - the TV for example, was sort of antique and, more importantly (2) climate control seems inadequate - I stayed on a wet evening, and my room was incredibly damp.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hezekiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed over one night in a double room. If you are flying out this is the best hotel as other reviewers have said. Can't be any more convenient. Twenty four hour Starbucks in the airport terminal ....just steps away from the hotel lobby. Check in was a breeze with reservation requests appropriately handled. The room was smallish by Marriott standards with a very small bathroom. Clean with furnishings up to standards expected from a Marriott. No flat panel TV yet in our 6th floor concierge level room. Staff was excellent. Mainly a hotel for flight layovers & business travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Empire-City-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We stayed at the Marriott due to an early flight out the next morning. As always, the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean and it is so convenient to wake up and and just walk out to the airport terminal. We always stay here when we have early flights to catch.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeLee7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

I stayed at the Tampa Airport Marriott for one night and found it to be another very good Marriott property. The hotel is located inside the airport terminal and is very easy to find. The room was very clean with a view of the airfield. You do not hear any noise from arriving/departing planes. The conceirge lounge was clean and well equipped.

This is the best hotel for anyone needing to stay at an airport location in Tampa. The staff was friendly, as usual, and the property exhibited everything I have come to expect from a Marriott property. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poncherello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

It was only a short stay but I found it very nice. Staff was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Booked by Carnival for a pre cruise departure stay. What a find. An easy walk directly from the airport shop and restaurant level. Pleasant lobby, active bar, nice casual restaurant, and fine more formal restaurant on the top floor. Room nicely appointed, everything worked and very quiet for being right at the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-in-Monument
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#13 of 164 in Tampa
1,544 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, 4200 George J. Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £153 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers love Tampa Airport Marriott's convenient location within the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Guests also appreciate that our newly renovated hotel in Tampa, Florida offers rooms with triple-paned glass and Marriott Revive bedding. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Tampa Airport Marriott is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Airport Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing