We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff makes the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Westshore
Ranked #52 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Staff makes the difference”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

In a big city like Tampa there are loads of places to stay overnight. Even after you narrow down your choice by selecting a Hotel near the Tampa International Airport, there are still dozens of choices you can make. But for a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price with all of the amenities that a hotel offers The Marriott Westshore is my choice and it is the efficient friendly staff that makes the difference. They offer a "drive and fly" option which enables you to leave your car at the hotel for short stays and take their free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthur_m27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    192
    105
    33
    15
See reviews for
76
96
37
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

so at the last minute, i needed to stay an additional nite in tampa. I came here from the terrible hilton westshore. when i went to extend my stay they wanted an additional 99$.
i came here, the night manager gave me a really good rate. Room was clean, had a nice view, bed was comfy, staff was courteous. wake up call on time (this is very imoportant)

Room Tip: book here and you will not regret your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharpshooter430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved that they had a free shuttle from the airport. We only stayed one night there before our cruise but we loved it. The rooms were nice the food was excellent and the pool and gym were just as nice. The drivers of the shuttles were also very nice. All around great staff and great place. The only down side was that our room faced the strip club across the street and having 2 kids in our room was difficult due to the noise, shouting, and police that were all so loud outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magytrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holzhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
169 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I liked the great service and big rooms. Outside pool and terrace. Very nice executive louche. Courtesy hotel shuttle within 2m distance is provided (e.g. the huge mall 1.2m away). I would return any time again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank OLaWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at Marriott Westshore for two night and had an amazing experience. From the Front Desk to the Concierge everyone was helpeful and nice. I want to especially point out the restaurant staff at night. The bartenders Flor and Jhiemmy are wonderful and pleasant. The Manager Bryan with a Y made the service at night outstanding. He really knows how to wow the guests. Cant say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lm0nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the epitome of what I expect from Marriott - convenient location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. I will say that I originally thought it was located on the water, so was a little disappointed to find out it's not. That was definitely my own fault though. I would return next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The Tampa Marriott Westshore is convienently located for a great experience whether vacation or business. Great Malls (1)Westshore (2)The International. Great food options. But most importantly is the staff at the Marriott. Kuduos go out to Lisa, Sarah, and the 2 male van drivers who will share with you the must go,and see places in Tampa. The Front Desk Managers are out front in the lobby greeting each guest, insuring your needs are being met. A shout to Marissa at the front desk and Dallas and his housekeeping staff who found my bracelet that I had left in a previous stay. Thanks for the honesty of your staff locating and returning my property. Most of all thank you for having a clean and nice hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Westshore

Property: Tampa Marriott Westshore
Address: 1001 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-4707
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Tampa
#45 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tampa Marriott Westshore is located in the heart of the Tampa Westshore business district, Tampa shopping, night life and restaurants within walking distance. An icon among Tampa Westshore hotels, we are minutes away from area beaches, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza Mall, Westshore Plaza Mall, Tampa International Airport, and New York Yankees Spring Training at George Steinbrenner Field. Start your day with your favorite specialty coffee beverage at our Starbucks coffee bar in lobby. All of our Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms are equipped to meet your every need with 2-line cordless telephones, personal voicemail, high speed internet access, and 32-inch LCD HDTV flat screen televisions with connectivity panel to provide guests with enhanced video and audio. Marriott Tampa Westshore sets the standard for hotels in Tampa, with an indoor/outdoor pool, Blue Bistro, over 13,000 square feet of meeting and event space on-site, all with renowned Marriott service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tampa Marriott Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Marriott Westshore Hotel Tampa
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing