We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average if travelling with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Ranked #10 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
clare, michgian
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average if travelling with kids”
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I was VERY pleased with the guest service I received from Greg the GM, they were able to accommodate my family the day before we checked in, and we did receive a decent price on our Busch Garden/Seaworld tickets, however, If this is a Busch Gardens preferred hotel, I would say, stay someplace else. This hotel is 9 miles from Busch Gardens and they don't even offer a shuttle! It's $13 to park at Busch Gardens....way to offer service! NOT. There are no cartoon channels for children except for one which plays "King of the Hill" past 8pm the couch sofa was broken my husband was able to tweek it so the kids didn't fall through. After asking for more sausage for breakfast,We ate most of our breakfast before the sausage was replenished. There was only one lady running to refill everything at breakfast, while three other employees stood at the front desk and chatted. All the tables were dirty, and not enough chairs. The garbage can was overflowing. I don't consider myself a coffee snob, but the Wolfgang Puck blend they serve is like drinking watered down coffee.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archiebird4291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dl_nthg, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your compliments regarding the great guest service that you received from our General Manager. Thank you also for recognizing the outstanding value that we offer on Busch Garden tickets and Busch Garden packages. I want to apologize that our breakfast hostess had a hard time keeping up with breakfast that morning. We had a large group in house that came down for breakfast around the same time and we were caught off guard. Nevertheless, we should have done better and we are sorry that we let you down. I appreciate your suggestions regarding TV channels for kids. While we do have the Cartoon Network and PBS channels, as well as Nintendo in all of our guest rooms, we will definitely look at bringing in additional TV stations for kids. I will attempt to contact you directly to get your specific suggestions.
Best Regards,
David L. - Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    178
    45
    19
    9
See reviews for
290
142
55
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I stayed here had a few issues, but they were quick to fix them! I found this website to rate hotels, so I decided to wright a review. Thing no one really ever cares or reads them. Little did I know the next day after wrighting the review, the owner of the hotel emailed me about my review. I was shocked! Now thats what I call customer service. They did everything and more to make everything right. I'm so happy with the service, I'm going back forsure!! Thanks to the awesome team at Wingate for taking the time to make things right! And doing so much more then expected!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedes89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2011

-Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
-There were plenty of ammenities for the price - delicious hot breafast, computer lab, cocktail hour, fitness center, jacuzzi
-The hotel was clean and well kept
-The rooms were very spacious, with a separate sitting area with couch and desk
-The toiletries were high-quality (Neutrogena)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkp2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Good location (next to freeway, but not noisy) if activities are focused in North Tampa. Good road access and good parking. Not a romantic location. Nearby (walking distance) commercial area, bars and restaurants are typical American offerings, with some ethnic variations. No interesting tourist attractions within walking distance. Hotel night receptionist very friendly and courteous. Breakfast of average industrial quality and standard fare, with little fresh food/fruits on offer. Room heating/cooling unit located next to bed and very noisy when automatically turning off and on at irregular intervals. Unable to turn off unit completely. No window opening to let in fresh air. Bedside lighting not independent of doorway switches. No in hotel restuarant except for breakfast area, and therefore no room food service. Exercise area average to minimal. In room coffee/tea bags not always replenished each day. Free Wi-fi use effective but requires frequent reloading. Checkout efficient and correct.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micleroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2011

From the moment I walked in this hotel the level of customer service was amazing. From complimentary breakfast to complimentary happy hour and everything in between the amenities and quality cannot be beat!
A MUST STAY IN TAMPA!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

...a really lovely hotel, everything was above par except the attitude of the guy at the front desk who saw fit to reprimand me for daring to book through a third party instead of direct with the brand....why allow the hotel to be sold by agents if they don't want people to book through them???? - next time I'm in Tampa I will try somewhere else just for this reason alone....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-New-Tampa, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75, responded to this review, 22 December 2010
Dear Miss Helen:
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel titled "Exceptional value for money". Your comments are helpful to us. I do want to apologize that a member of our staff did not perform up to our expectations regarding how you booked your reservation. We have used your review as 'coaching opportunity' and thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Greg T. (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Had a 30 day stay due to home repairs and it turned out to be the closest thing to being in our home. What a great experience ! The hotel, amenities and location were fantastic but the real difference maker was THE STAFF !!! From General Manager Greg Trigilia to front desk and kitchen staff , Hany, Sheila ,Greg ,Juliana and Lisa and all the entire staff , we were made to feel as if we were the only people staying at the hotel ! It was the attention to our personal comfort that made the month away from home seem like a well planned vacation. It was that " whatever you need and sincere friendliness" that has us recommending Wingate Tampa North , your home away from home !!!!!! Doug and Sandy Claxton

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Address: 17301 Dona Michelle Dr, I-75 at Bruce B. Downs Blvd., Tampa, FL 33647-3213 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham New Tampa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#9 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa North Hotel Tampa
Wingate Tampa North
Wyndham Tampa
Tampa Wyndham
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing