We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Dona Michelle Blvd Tampa North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Ranked #9 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LaQuinta Dona Michelle Blvd Tampa North”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a fabulous hotel - clean rooms, very friendly staff. Any minimal issues have always been addressed immediately. Always a pleasure to stay here!! The pool area is always clean and breakfast is minimal, but adequate. Starbucks and Publix grocery very close as other quick serve restaurants. Casino about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    175
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
283
141
55
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

clean, efficient check in, responsive service. Not to noisy even with kids abound. The front desk check in was with only one person which I noticed took a little longer at normal check in times. It would have been nice to find a body lotion with other compliments. The pantry could stand a greater variety of items.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Leroy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a relaxing stay at this hotel. I like the LaQuinta chain because the rooms are always clean and well appointed. The service was friendly and fast, no surprises in the room just clean and everything that I needed. The pool is small, parking can be challenging on weekends. Location is right off I75, very easy to find. Breakfast was typical but fresh. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara30014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have a leadership business that utilizes the conference room every Tuesday night. Our experience has been excellent. Jessica Blasko, who works at the front desk shows the type of servant leadership that our business teaches; we love her smile and upbeat attitude that she brings with her everyday. Thank you Jessica for helping make our business with not only our team members but as well as future team members one that parallels our focus and teachings of leadership!

Blessings,
Jeff and Shawne Patterson

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed 8 days from 25 july until 8 august at this hotel and i really loved it, the service was excellent, breakfast is very good, the pool was relaxing and its close to everything.
I would definitely come back and i recommend this hotel big time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

All of the staff was extremely friendly! The place was clean and fairly newly remodeled. The continental breakfast was actually good! The only thing I could complain about was that the elevators and hallways were warm, but we weren't in them long enough to be a problem. The rooms and lobby were cool.

The location was great! We visited Busch Gardens and it was a quick and easy trip. There are also a lot of food places right by the hotel.

FYI there is a resident rooster that hangs out around the hotel. I heard him in the morning after I woke up, but he was not loud enough to wake me. I thought he was pretty cool.

I was very pleased with this place and will stay there again when I go back in December.

Room Tip: If you have pets, they allow 2 pets per room with no pet deposit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 679daniellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We're on a roadtrip (we're from Switzerland) and we stayed in this hotel for one night. The rate was great (thank you, travelgoupon:-)) and the interior in the entrance hall looked great. We only booked the standard kingsize room and we were impressed how huge and nicely decored it was! And we even had a view into the forest (ask for this side of the hotel!).
We used the well equipped fitness room and slept like angels in the very confy bed!
The service was great and very professional, thank you for that (you notice, that it's a higher class hotel/motel).
The location is also good when you're on the road - and we're right now even thinking about going back and spend the last night of our vacation (we fly from tampa back to zurich) there again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiramira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Address: 17301 Dona Michelle Dr, I-75 at Bruce B. Downs Blvd., Tampa, FL 33647-3213 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham New Tampa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#9 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa North Hotel Tampa
Wingate Tampa North
Wyndham Tampa
Tampa Wyndham
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing