We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
684
459
306
195
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
459
306
195
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour islandmike napolifront deskconvention centerheavenly bedview of the waterself parkingybor cityamalie arenavaletjacksonsconferencelaurengasparillaassociatetrolleyaquarium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,366 - 1,371 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Hotel staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. Benny the maintenance man was incredibly competent. The staff at the front desk had all the answers. The room was clean and comfortable.I would definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room. The higher the better.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Jesse M!

Your kind words have been shared with our entire staff, especially your mention of Benny’s performance!

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I would like to commend the Westin Tampa Harbour Island hotel for it's excellent customer service. The gentleman that I work for recently stayed at this hotel the night before a Caribbean cruise. He accidentally left 3 garment bags at the hotel and they didn't discover that they were missing until the ship had already sailed. We immediately called the hotel and spoke to Mr. Luis Jordan, head of housekeeping. Mr. Jordan went to extraordinary measures to assist with locating and sending this luggage to my boss. There was quite a lot involved as it involved international shipping. We were so impressed with the Westin Tampa Harbour Hotel and especially Mr. Jordan for his kindness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank SusanM30452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for recognizing the excellent customer service we provide here at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island SusanM30452!

It was truly Mr. Jordan’s pleasure to assist you and your boss with getting the garment bags where they needed to be in a timely manner and with ease.

Thank you again and we hope to see you and your boss in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The front desk staff was superior, accomodating our special needs (federal employees) with ease and graciousness. While there is not a lot within walking distance, the trolley system is close, and it will take you downtown and to Ybar City (trendy). It's also close to the cruise ship dock.

Room Tip: It was an assigned room, so no tips do I have.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvksmallDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us here at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island mvksmalDC!

Our core values at the Westin are to provide a nice experience by being personal and instinctive to our guests needs. It is warming to know that during your stay we were able to achieve our goal and that you left us feeling inspired!

It is truly our pleasure to have had you stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Great staff! Made my stay wonderful. Room was beautiful and clean...overlooking the water. Very comfortable bed, great amenities. Prompt service, staff very accommodating and goes above and beyond to assist. Would recommend this hotel to any business traveler! Will be staying there on my next trip to Tampa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Stefanie B!

Our staff takes pride in providing our guests only the best service. We genuinely care about the experience of all of our guests whether they are here on business or pleasure. Additionally, we strive to exceed our guests expectations in every way!

We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were concerned that we would not enjoy our stay because of the negative reviews about the condition of the property. But we found the room and property to be fine and had a very pleasant, comfortable one-night stay, no complaints. Property is scheduled to undergo some renovations in the near future. We were hoping to stay at the nearby Marriott Waterside, just because we were there for a fun getaway and saw that the Marriott was much more of a high-rise with more balcony rooms--it would have been somewhat more expensive, though.

Room Tip: Hotel is set up so that all rooms have water view. However, we found the side facing the convention center to have a more interesting view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island JuneJane!

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay! Our property is the only one in downtown Tampa that has rooms that view the harbour from each side of the hotel. This makes for beautiful views no matter which side of the hotel that your room faces. It is true that we are going through some modifications of our hotel in order to better serve our future guests. We are anticipating the completion of the major modifications by the end of the year!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews