We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tampa(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
684
459
306
195
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
459
306
195
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour islandmike napolifront deskconvention centerheavenly bedview of the waterself parkingybor cityamalie arenavaletjacksonsconferencelaurengasparillaassociatetrolleyaquarium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,069 - 1,074 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I traveled on business at the Westin Harbour Island Hotel and stayed in room 901. And the service was over the top excellent, from the time my group and me arrived to departure. Kim was very helpful with taking our room service order, that was delivered to my colleagues room (1122). She assured us the order will be up within 30mins and it arrived in 15mins. When I arrived my room was not ready when I arrived and Anna called me on my cell phone, to inform me that I was able to check before 3pm. Anna was so polite with her service by walking with me to the elevator before giving me my keys. Our meeting room was prefect, which was set up my Mr. Shaheen. Mr. Shaheen was GREAT!!! Lauren did a excellent job, with selecting a restaurant for dinner at Ocean Prime, she made reservation for us, she also set up a private car service for our CEO. The service we received was the best, each staff member give us 1,000%. We look forward to our next trip in three weeks Tampa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrant25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rriverav, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback, Bwforrest95! We at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island strive to exceed our guests expectations and I am thrilled to see we were able to do just that with you! We look forward to seeing you back home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I live in Tampa and this is one of the best places to stay. The staff is exceptional, everyone was very happy and most welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable with outstanding views of the city. The location is perfect as well. The restaurant and bar, Jacksons, is also an outstanding experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwforrest95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rriverav, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island, Bwforrest95! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I brought the family in to watch the Flyers play the Lightning. The hotel is a 10 minute, very safe walk to the arena. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The front desk staff was very helpful in pointing out local to do's and giving us advice. An excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rriverav, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island, Robert T! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again during the next hockey game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed for one evening at Westin Tampa Harbour Island. We found the staff very accommodating (thanks Robert in Valet!). We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an exceptional customer service experience coupled will posh amenities such as a robe on the bed when arriving.

Room Tip: If staying during a weekend or holiday, we would recommend asking for a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rriverav, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This Harbor Island hotel is about what you would expect from a Westin - clean, comfortable beds, and good service. This Westin has the added benefit of being in a very convenient location near to the convention center and downtown Tampa. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Lightning games, which is just a mere three blocks away. Our visit was during Thanksgiving week, so the hotel was nearly empty. Parking is $17 and valet caost $20, but the very friendly front desk person waived our fee. I was very grateful.

All in all, our stay at the Westin was very nice. The next time I'm in town to see a game, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rriverav, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island, Ray G! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our property during your recent visit for the Lightning Hockey game and that a Guest Service Agent could surprise and delight you the way they did! We strive to exceed guest expectations and we are happy to see we did that with you! We look forward to welcome you back home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews