We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Ranked #62 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I enjoyed my 7 night stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island. The view of the harbour and Tampa skyline is amazing. I don't think there is a bad view from either side of the hotel. The staff were very helpful in arranging golf for us and rides to the course. The hotel is a five minute walk to the Athletic Club which has great tennis courts. The hotel is very close to the Tampa Bay Times Forum and the trolley to Ybor City. The pool is good but it takes two slow elevators to get there. I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor with a view of the harbour and skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 430ScottH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island 430ScottH!
It is wonderful to hear that during your 7 night stay with us you felt well taken care of by our staff and you found our location to be great! Being on the Harbour Island we do have wonderful views and we are in close walking distance to several restaurant and activities!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest for the week. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

My daughter's wedding, cocktail hour, and reception were held at the Westin on May 03, 2014. So many things went badly because so much of the staff is either incompetent or just don't care after they have your money. But the one who made it all worth while was Mohamed. Everytime the event coordinator or the room coordinator dropped the ball, Mohamed took the ball and went running to ensure that there were no visible gaps and misfortunes to be seen by our guests. The food was always beautifully presented and delicious. He was always gracious. He was such a beautiful spirit when we were in the midst of craziness and bad business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terrace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Terrace S ,
We would like to apologize for not demonstrating a typical relaxing and energizing environment during your most recent stay. The review is being shared with our entire executive committee in efforts to improve upon the services we provide.
While your stay did not reflect a positive one, we happy to know that Mohamed was able to provide you with such amazing service!
If you are in the Tampa area again we hope that you come back and stay here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel in May of 2014 while visiting Tampa to tour the University of Tampa with my daughter. The hotel location is very accessible and convenient to all points of interest in the area. We had a waterfront room and the views were amazing. The room was very clean and comfortable and a good value for the rate we paid. The staff starting at the front door and all the way thru to room service was very attentive, courteous and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay here again either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Greetings from the Westin Carlos R!
Thank you for sharing the experience you had with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! At the Westin guests are encouraged to take advantage of the relaxing and refreshing atmosphere. We are delighted to hear that during the nights you were with us you were left feeling well cared for by everyone you interacted with.
Thank for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Many people made my stay better, Mohommed and Murat help make my stay. The one person who caused us problems was the lady who arranged and coordinated the weeding. She cause the weeding to be late by not sending food to the weeding party on time. Then when the weeding party came down late she complained that the party was late. If the food had been on time the weeding party could have been on time. I blame the coordinator.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank womder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you womder for the wonderful comments!
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island takes pride in providing extraordinary services to our guests. From the moment you walk through the front door until the time you depart it is our goal to have you feeling better than you did when you arrived! We are glad to hear that Mohamed took such great care of you!
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Completely impressed with all the staff at this location! From the valet to housekeeping to management- we were impressed. Mohamed was excellent, checking on us daily!
All the bartenders were professional, knowledgeable and fun! Geno, Craig and Rosa were top notch! Tito, Jose took special care of some social needs we had. Overall, we would go back in a heartbeat!! Great time!

Room Tip: Higher you go, the better the view of the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you Heather S for the wonderful comments!
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island takes pride in providing extraordinary services to our guests. From the moment you walk through the front door until the time you depart it is our goal to have you feeling better than you did when you arrived! We are so very happy that Mohamed, Geno Craig, Rosa, Jose and Tito we able to add to your experience!
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I wanted to express my gratitude to Mohamed at the Westin. He is the manager of the food and beverage department. He went out of his way to insure our room service and attention at the brunch was a positive experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank edg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you edg1 for the wonderful comments!
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island takes pride in providing extraordinary services to our guests. From the moment you walk through the front door until the time you depart it is our goal to have you feeling better than you did when you arrived! We are glad to hear that Mohamed took such great care of you!
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff accomodated us after initially giving our room away and moved us to a large suite. However, as far as Westin Hotels go, this just isn't a 5 star hotel. The room decor is dated and the room smelled musty with a hint of cigarette smoke. The best part of the stay was that our room was quiet, the bed comfy and the soap/shampoo smells wonderful. They had some cleaning issues, as the bathroom floors in both rooms we were in needed some vacuuming. We ate breakfast at their buffet and it was satisfactory and convenient.
There are a very few restaurants within walking distance, and they do have a pool. The Riverwalk was nice, but honestly it was like a ghost town on a weekend downtown.
We were fortunate to have a wedding party room rate which included discounted parking and Wifi.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us MamaG3,
Our would like to apologize for not demonstrating a typical relaxing and energizing environment during your most recent stay. The review is being shared with our entire executive committee in efforts to improve upon the services we provide. While your stay did not reflect a positive one, we would like to encourage you to come back and visit us again.
Thank you for choosing the Westin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,501 reviews
Westin Tampa Bay
#48 of 164 in Tampa
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Tampa Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tampa Waterside

Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Westin Tampa Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £98 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tampa Waterside 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Waterside is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Tampa Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin
The Westin Tampa Waterside Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing