We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
684
459
306
195
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
459
306
195
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour islandmike napolifront deskconvention centerheavenly bedview of the waterself parkingybor cityamalie arenavaletjacksonsconferencelaurengasparillaassociatetrolleyaquarium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Mohammed in the restaurant was OUTSTANDING. ..front desk was too..they treated my family like gold..it was my daughter birthday and they amazed her and us...they even had free Desert delivered to the room.. great hotel. .pool was awesome

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dontae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Dontae J!
It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest! It is great to hear that Mohammed took great care of you!
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Westin Harbor Island is my favorite place to stay in Tampa. I travel for business 80-110 night per year domestic and internationally. The staff at the Westin Harbor Island, all of them, have consistently been the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered, anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CEC202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island CEC202!
It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest!
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel location was excellent, and the staff was very helpful, courteous, and professional.
I was especially pleased with the Jackson Bistro, where I enjoyed both our re-union events and personal visits very much. Staff was very good to everyone, and food and beverages were excellent. Also, the whole experience was enhanced by the location on the water, and the ability to enjoy ibside and/or outside dining and "hanging out".

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you Gene C for the wonderful comments!
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island takes pride in providing extraordinary services to our guests. From the moment you walk through the front door until the time you depart it is our goal to have you feeling better than you did when you arrived!
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The fitness center was well equipped. Great view of the channel from our room. Sunday's brunch was the perfect send off for our group. Free shuttle to nearby areas was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dontworry_behappy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you Dontworry_behappy06 for the wonderful comments!
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island takes pride in providing extraordinary services to our guests. From the moment you walk through the front door until the time you depart it is our goal to have you feeling better than you did when you arrived!
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A big thank you to Kenny Mitchell, Service Engineer, who did a great job quickly attending to our shower and faucet issues. Kenny was also a super concierge for dinner suggestions in Ybor City. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Barbara M!
We are glad to hear that even though you had a few issues Kenny was able to exceed your expectations!
We hope to see you again on your next business trip to Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews