We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Ranked #77 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I have booked with this brand of Marriott and I was impressed with the 2 night stay!! To begin with, the property is located off of any busy roads, tucked away in a quiet business park.
The rooms are very well appointed with all the amenities and a full kitchen for an extended stay. The beds are very comfortable and the furniture was newer, clean and comfy.
They offer a continental breakfast in the morning with coffee and a newspaper.

If you're looking for an all around good, comfortable place, you should give this a shot.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    41
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
42
22
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Booked this hotel while planning an overnight to Tampa to see Bruce Springsteen at MidFlorida Amphitheatre on May 1, 2014.
Great Deal, booked a package which included a $25 gas card, so paid about $100 for the room.
It was clean, nicely appointed. Had a kitchenette which we didn't need since we were only staying one night, but I could see staying here for several days if visiting the area on vacation , business or the USF medical facilities.
I think our only complaints would be that upon entering our building, there was the lingering smell of food cooking, but being the nature of the facility catering to business travelers and families staying more than one day, it was understandable. The second item was that the bathtub was very slippery, no mat or textured surface. Being someone with back issues, I am always afraid of slipping in the tub or shower. We mentioned this at the desk at check-out and were informed that there are shower mats for rent/purchase but personally I would not have thought to inquire about this.
Breakfast was adequate and typical of the continental breakfast offered at many hotels. Waffle maker, toast, bagels, oatmeal etc...
Rooms were quiet and comfortable.
I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLDona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just finished a stay at this hotel. We were there for 5 nights along with our small dog. This was an excellent place to stay. It was clean, quiet, and convenient to many restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The staff was really great also. Very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful....I just can't say enough. Don't hesitate to pick this place if you need a small suite with kitchen. Great value!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor...it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Although this hotel is not "on the main track" it was really a good location and quick to get from place to place. The rooms were very nice and the bedding in the bedrooms was exceptional. The sofa sleeper, not so much. My boyfriend is raving about the bedding so much he says he can't sleep at home now that he has known such comfort!

I did not have breakfast but the breakfast area was very nice and those in my party who did were very happy with it. The staff was nice and helpful and made for a very nice short vacation. Kitchen was nice as well.

Room Tip: The two room suites are wonderful but they have only one bathroom. Make sure your party is aware of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbwisblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This extended stay hotel opened their new breakfast area last week. They now have "make your own" waffles, fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, a variety of breakfast cereals.

This hotel has recently been renovated and us e trembly well maintained and the staff is friendly and efficient.

We are staying here while my son is undergoing treatment for multiple myeloma at Moffitt Cancer Center. The rooms are spacious and quiet.

Would definitely recommend this facility.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GladtoGoRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

In area for event at Fairgrounds but wanted to avoid Tampa traffic so gave this hotel a try. Check-in by Justin was fast and friendly. My studio suite was very clean and didn't show signs of age. Bed was comfortable and kitchen well-equipped for one person but would need more utensils for longer stay. Only problem was I could hear couple in next room having conversations, and they were speaking in normal tones. Set my A/C fan "On" to mask the voices. I'm sure staff would have moved me if I had asked but too much trouble. Will stay here again. Best feature for me was the kitchen and the location a quick and easy drive up I-75 from the Fairgrounds.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor to avoid car door sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SS_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I was in Tampa for one night and wanted a hotel close to USF and Interstate 75. I got a great deal at this surprisingly nice, clean and quiet hotel. I found this hotel had the Marriott quality I expect. It was spacious, had a ill kitchen and is now on my list of go to hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewel4926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Property: TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Address: 6800 Woodstork Dr, Tampa, FL 33637-0918
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Tampa
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing