We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my opinion, Five Star Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Ranked #79 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“In my opinion, Five Star Hotel!”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

I chose this Residence Inn due to the excellent reviews it received on TripAdvisor and could not be more pleased. The suite is very lovely including a full size kitchen with granite countertops & stainless steel appliances. The living area has a large sleeper sofa, comfy chair & a large flat screen HD TV. The separate bedroom is beautifully decorated & comfortable. Very nice & clean bathroom with granite counter. The property has its own tennis court & a beautiful swimming pool. This Residence Inn will definitely be our home away from home.
By the way, they throw in a free breakfast AND evening meal! Can you believe that?!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    34
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
62
21
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
308 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Started staying here many years ago when newly opened. Over the years hotel had an overall steady decline to which we stopped staying here. After reading recent reviews that Hotel was finally renovated, and we decided to give it a try again last week. Hotel is almost back to where it should be, clean fresh and friendly. Rooms are all redone as are the hallways and breakfast area. Breakfast itself lacks variety however and was the same each day of our 4 mornings.Business area is too close to breakfast room and has only one terminal which sometimes causes you to wait quite a while. Staff is very friendly and tries to be accommodating, but housekeeping is a little slow as our room was not ready at 5 pm, even with a 4 o'clock check-in. Actually saw the Mgr. on duty cleaning a room, and linens etc. were still in the hallway at 6pm.Hotel still has only one small elevator, that does cause problems during check out early in the AM. Outdoor pool area has been redone also and the hot tub very enjoyable. This hotel is centrally located to all sights around Tampa Bay area. We like the Temple Terrace area to stay since it's just off the Florida Turnpike I-75 and close to I-4 and I-275 as well. Orlando is only 1 hr. away and St. Petersburg about the same. Rates here are far better than closer into the city, and less chaotic in the times of high volume. With a few more tweaks to the service hotel could be an excellent once again.

Room Tip: Book an upper floor room facing towards gatehouse not to far from elevator. for quiet Has long hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tworivertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our trip to Busch Gardens/Adventure Island as well as a day trip to LegoLand. It was very close to Busch Gardens as well as the Tampa Airport. The Staff at the hotel was great. They were very helpful and friendly. The only thing the hotel is lacking in is the Housekeeping. We are a family of 4 and registered as such and we only ever got 2 or 3 days each day. The front desk provided us with additional towels right away but it was a pain to ask. We also asked for more soaps (dishwasher/Bath) and didn't receive either one until we went to the front desk again to ask. It seems housekeeping only empties the small trash cans provided and makes the beds. The room was clean upon arrival though they picked up the trash each day so overall it was a good hotel to stay at, especially with a wonderful front desk staff. The kitchen was great for us especially after a long day at the park so we could just grab some takeout (or enjoy their meals they serve Monday-Thursday).

Room Tip: We did a one bedroom with a pullout sofa and for us it was a little small. We have a 2 year old and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is great hotel to relax in at the end of a long day visiting our USF college student. It's close to the campus, very clean, quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was very nice and the staff was very friendly. What a refreshing way to wake up!

Room Tip: The studio has plenty of room to spread out and enjoy dinner either cooking or from one of the local...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Staff was VERY polite, VERY nice & very helpful with direction. Our room was very clean. Definitely worth the money. We will be staying here again no doubt. Amazing view of a lake and trees. Very quiet. And awesome fireplace too!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celestebray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting friends north of Tampa for Super Bowl weekend. Found the place to be simply “Super” Clean comfortable rooms, fabulous grounds (the pup’s loved it) and a great breakfast. Special thanks to Tova and Jerry Charles for making our stay “Super”

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capecodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have stayed here 3 times the past month while my Dad was going through cancer treatments at Moffitt Cancer Center. The hotel is very close to the hospital and they are so friendly and caring. they greet you whenever you walk by the desk and can't help you enough. Large, clean rooms and they offer a discount for Mofffitt patients. very flexible with last minute changes to my reservations. They have a free breakfast which includes fresh cut fruit, waffles, hot scrambled eggs, etc. and a free nightly hot "snack" (chili, soup/salad, meatball subs). Really great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendymax66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Property: Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Address: 13420 N Telecom Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-0940
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Tampa
#45 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Residence Inn
Residence Inn Temple Terrace
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing