We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Diggs if you are going to Busch Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Ranked #82 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We spent two nights here with our young children. It offered a great place to relax after the park and the ability to cook our own meals. The hotel also offers a breakfast bar and that is very helpful with small children. Overall it was clean and easily accessible from Busch Gardens without the "next door price".

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahkathleen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel with your family. Our fully equipped kitchens and full hot breakfast buffet, as well as our great location, make it a fun and easy getaway with kids. We hope to see you again soon!
Robert Newton
General Manager
813 972 4400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Had requested a top floor but one was not reserved or available. However, the lovely front desk lady provided a room at the end of the hall for more quiet. (Heavy walkers were heard above me, though.) The room was spotless and breakfast pleasant.

I stayed here so I could cross the highway to visit Lettuce Leaf Park with it's boardwalks over wetlands and rivers. Saw a Bald Eagle nesting, a wood stork, and lots of the usual cast of feathered friends. A county park, admission is $4.00 a car or free to walkers. Hope you enjoy this excellent 1-3 hour walk in nature!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GT in DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I am not one much on words but I must give credit where credit is due. I was simply amazed when I stepped in the Marriott Resident Christmas Eve morning 2:40am, tired, sleepy, just worn, I was greeted with such a pleasant welcome by the staff, my tired subsided. I really enjoyed my stay. The property sets back in a plush flowery environment of peace. I felt so at home. I say a home away from home. I was there to enjoy peace and peace I enjoyed. My bed was soft, warm and comfy. I looked out the window and the trees were a sight to behold.

I cannot forget the breakfast. Continental, Maybe, I am not sure if so it was the best continental breakfast I ever had. Largest selection of food, served all in glass china, and it was very good.

From this Day forward The Marriott Residence Inn will be on my list of the Hotels to stay in on my trips away from Home. Loving It...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this Residence Inn several times in the past when I have appointments at USF, Moffitt Cancer Ctr. The hotel has undergone a refurbishment of the breakfast and cocktail area, new wide screen TVs in the rooms, free wi-fi and USB Internet in rooms, but the staff has always been great, from the helpful people at the front desk to the very accommodating ladies at the complimentary breakfast and in the evening complimentary beer/wine and hot appetizers. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if your travels bring you to The North Tampa, USF area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ospreycove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your great review! We take great pride in our service and and I have shared your comments with our team.
Robert Newton
General Manager
813 972 4400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I along with my wife stayed here for 2 weeks in early November and had a very pleasant experience. I stayed in a studio suite that was well furnished and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. The room was clean and had 2 huge windows which I like very much. The hotel itself was beautiful and had ample parking space and a very good breakfast spread each day. It’s not those name sake breakfast. you get a proper full breakfast every day. They also had evening receptions on the weekdays. It has a nice swimming pool and a neat basketball court but if you just want to walk around the Lettuce Park is just a stone’s throw. Has all that’s needed to make your stay relaxed. Loved the place.

Room Tip: Choose one of those rooms in the upper decks. makes the room a lot brighter!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Varun2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Although the staff and service was great, I found the bed hard and absolutely horrible. I asked management the next morning if there was anything they could do, and I was told that they had heard this before, and perhaps I would like to put a few "towels" on top of the mattress to soften it up. She then told me she would check with the engineer. When I returned from work, I received a note from the engineer that stated " Our mattresses are all the same, sorry". I was scheduled to stay the entire month of December. I am checking out and going to another Marriott property that cares.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

I sincerely apologize that you found the bed to be uncomfortable, and more importantly, that we did not have a better solution to this problem. Thank you for your feedback; I can assure you that we will have a better solution should this problem arise in the future. I am pleased that you enjoyed our staff and service, as we take great pride in this.
Robert Newton
General Manager
813 972 4400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This Residence Inn was recently updated. Although, I wish they would go all out on the updates, and not just replace carpet and paint. This is a good value if you're looking for a place to stay near Busch Gardens or for business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13420 N Telecom Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-0940
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Tampa
#45 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £89 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Residence Inn
Residence Inn Temple Terrace
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing