We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked on the Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #100 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I recently flew to Tampa. Due to connection problems I got in very late. While in my connecting city I was able to call and get a room. I was picked up by the shuttle after midnight without delay. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. I had to leave early the next morning. The free breakfast was basic, but hit the spot. Another shuttle ride back to the airport and I was gone. The hotel was clean & convenient and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indi237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,378 - 1,384 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

I used this hotel overnight between flights at Tampa Airport. I had some misgivings given some of the reviews I have read here, but overall my experience was very good. The shuttle arrived at the airport 10 minutes after I had placed the call late in the evening. The shuttles to the airport go at 05 & 35 minutes past the hour and can be booked at reception. My room was large, clean and had a coffee machine. The furniture looked as if belonged to the 1980's, but that is a question of style. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and the shower great. I found the staff friendly and any questions I asked the front desk were answered and the information correct. The A/C in the room worked well. The breakfast was fine apart from the use of paper plates & cups and plastic cutlery. I had no problems with noise from other guests, there is a bit of noise from the main road if your room is at the front, but I did not notice it until I awoke at 8.30am, nor did I experience any of the reported damp in the room. There are a couple of shopping malls within 10-15mins walking distance, but not much else to do in the immediate area. There seem to be buses on the main road going into town, but I did not use them.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mephestophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My room looked nothing like the marketing photos -- it was dilapidated and out of date. The carpet looked like it was likely to hide a few needles. The TV was fuzzy and essentially useless. I guess my neighbor's worked because I could hear it crystal-clear through the walls.

The staff was nice, though. It wasn't so disgusting that I was convinced I'd get scabies from sleeping here, but certainly not at all what is promised by the photos.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Good hotel, you get what you pay for. Cheap and free shuttle from/to airport. Free breakfast.
Friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cecilemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

free shuttle to hotel from airport, fast, courteous, clean. check-in smooth. room nice but a bit older. i don't think i had one of the "recently renovated" rooms. ok, though. got a good price on it. breakfast: you get what you pay for! the OJ was good, coffee good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank otis_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed for 5 days in a non-smoking room. The iron was in poor condition and stained my shirt. It took 40 minutes for the front desk to send someone to replace it and when he came he looked at it and it was never replaced. Next door the guest smoked in his open door way and played the guitar till 130 AM two nights in a row. When notified the security women walked by but did not speak to the guest. Business Center PC's were barely functional and the printer was non-functional to print Boarding Passes. With the hiring of qualified staff, elbow grease, and a focus on customer service, this hotel could become a decent facility. Till then....avoid.

Room Tip: The elevator was broken on two separate days. Unless you enjoy walking the stairs to enjoy the arom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed here for 1 night before a early morning flight. lobby and breakfast are good. rooms could use updating, but everything was clean. Was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C0met
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
2.6 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Address: 1200 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing