We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The carpeting in this room was filthy and the air...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #91 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

The internet showed pictures of the room that were nice. Our room was way outdated and nasty. The ceiling had water stains and missing plaster from where it must have been leaking. The curtains had a little peephole cut in them by the chair in the corner like some tweeker was watching out the window. The lobby and out front was nice, but once you get off of the elevator where the rooms were, we thought we had got off at a different hotel. Work boots, beer cans and cigerette butts outside the rooms. "Thee Dollhouse" gentlemens club was next door and I think they might have been renting some of the rooms there. There was some lady walking around in her underwear outside in the hallway. Our room had an ancient tube TV and 1980's tables and nightstands. Carpet was old and dingy and the bed sheets were very cheap. We all woke up every hour or so to look at the clock and see if we could head to the airport and start our real vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Travis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to flying home back into the cold!! Check in was easy, booked and pre-paid through orbitz. Great price. The beds were unbelievably comfortable. Walking to the rooms was a little dated, but the room itself was good. The tv was older, and the dresser it sat on , the drawers were starting to fall off. The breakfast was included and average, nothing fancy, but thats ok. My only complaint was the noise of other guests, there should be some sort of noise ban after a certain hour. You can literally hear EVERYTHING. Other than that, I would stay here again for the value I got.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank skishe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.6 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#106 of 164 in Tampa
280 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#40 of 164 in Tampa
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Address: 1200 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £62 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing